The Fall of Troy has been added to your Cart
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Like New | Details
Condition: Used: Like New
Comment: All orders received by 3:00pm EDT will ship by 5:00pm EDT. Since 2011.
Compare Offers on Amazon
Add to Cart
CDN$ 21.31
& FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 35.00. Details
Sold by:
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

The Fall of Troy

Price: CDN$ 21.31 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 35. Details
Only 1 left in stock.
Sold by Fulfillment Express CA and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
25 new from CDN$ 10.99 7 used from CDN$ 6.96

Frequently Bought Together

  • The Fall of Troy
  • +
  • Doppelganger
Total price: CDN$ 35.61
Buy the selected items together

Product Details

  • Audio CD (Feb. 18 2009)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Sony Music
  • Other Editions: Audio CD  |  MP3 Download
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #84,090 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

1. Rockstar Nailbomb!
2. Spartacus
3. The Circus That Has Brought Us Back To These Nights (Yo Chocola)
4. Mouths Like Sidewinder Missiles
5. The Last March of the Ents
6. F.C.P.S.I.T.S.G.E.P.G.E.P.G.E.P.
7. Whacko Jacko Steals The Elephant Man's Bones
8. Reassurance Rests In The Sea
9. The Adventures of Allan Gordon
10. I Just Got This Symphony Goin'
11. What Sound Does a Mastadon Make?

Product Description

Recorded at the tender age of 16, The Fall of Troy wowed their local scene with this brilliant self-titled debut. The eleven track assault offered up a chaotic, caffeinated jolt to Seattle, WA and it wasn't long until the album had developed a cult following around the U.S. It was this combination of volatile guitar gymnastics, unpredictable melodies and stunning song structures that caught the attention of Equal Vision Records. Following the success of 2005's Doppelg„nger, a whole new fan base has sought to complete their collection of this highly influential band and obtain this hard-to-find release. The band has continued to support the album by playing these epic songs live to great responses. Look out for the follow up to Doppelg„nger in 2007 on Equal Vision Records.

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) 4.3 out of 5 stars 3 reviews
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars June 6 2016
By Cody Wheeler - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
I still enjoy the newer music, but this album was great.
5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Overall: Raw, heavy, experimental, cutting edge and fast paced Sept. 27 2007
By L. Sorensen - Published on
Format: Audio CD
I bought this album about a month before I saw these guys open for Dir en Grey and The Deftones. The Fall of Troy were at least as good as the bands they opened for. From what I understand this self-titled debut was out of print for awhile before it was re-released in '06. This is a great album to get first if you've never heard of them before. Being a debut album, the band had no guidlines or expectations to live up to with the music they were making, giving the album a raw, un-cut, experimental sound. It gives insight into the bands history and influences. I suppose I'd classify the music as punk/hardcore, with catchy pop elements. If I had to compare them to a more popular band that more people have heard of, I'd say it kind of reminds me of The Mars Volta, but more often harder and without the latin/electronic influences. Similarly, both bands have wildly fast guitar riffs with matching drums, and talented singers with voices that range from beautiful and haunting, to violent, shrill screams. Ever since I bought this album, I have become addicted to their sound. Seeing them live gave me a taste of their other albums, which I can't wait to hear in their entirety. This album is a breakthrough in modern rock, a must-own debut album from a band that has to be heard to believe. Oh, and check them out live, their stage presence is awesome.
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid album Jan. 30 2014
By Justin Halterman - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Easily one of the best albums they ever produced. It sounds less refined, more raw, and less vocal than their other albums, and I love it.