Fancy Footwork has been added to your Cart
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by Round3CA
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Shipped next day from GA, United States. All products are inspected and playing quality guaranteed (excluding any digital content). Our friendly multilingual customer service team will be happy to resolve your queries.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Fancy Footwork Import

Price: CDN$ 17.66 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
Only 2 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.
21 new from CDN$ 13.81 4 used from CDN$ 11.86

Frequently Bought Together

  • Fancy Footwork
  • +
  • She's in Control
Total price: CDN$ 34.93
Buy the selected items together

Product Details

  • Audio CD (June 19 2007)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Vice
  • ASIN: B000PSJCO2
  • In-Print Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

1. Intro
2. Tenderoni
3. Fancy Footwork
4. Bonafied Lovin' (Tough Guys)
5. My Girl Is Calling Me (A Liar)
6. Outta Sight
7. Opening Up (Ce Soir On Danse)
8. Momma's Boy
9. Call Me Up
10. Waiting For You
11. 100%

Product Description

Product Description

UK three track CD pressing of this single, the title track from the dynamic duo's sophomore album Fancy Footwork. In today's Electronica, Post-Punk and New Wave-influenced musical climate, there's no other band who does with so much fun and flair! Features two versions of 'Fancy Footwork' (Main Version plus Kissy Sell Out's Six Different Ways Remix) plus the non album 'Rage'. Backyard.


Few entertainment pleasures can match the free-wheeling escapades of an act that wouldn’t be caught dead taking itself seriously. Such is the aesthetic of audio "researchers" Dave One and Pee Thug, and Fancy Footwork marks the duo's graduation from über-hip pranksters to "Bonafide" party rockers with a decent shot at longevity. Tongues-in-cheek, Chromeo channels the synthesized pop anthems of the 1980s as a matter of course, but the resulting dulcet-toned timbres are nevertheless creatures of the dance club, circa now. Standouts like the title track, "Tenderoni," and "Outta Sight" could keep a masquerade ball at Paisley Park hopping, and the shifty "Opening Up (Ce Soir on Danse)" gives male vulnerability a rare dose of charismatic, hip-swishing swagger. Even when Chromeo openly regresses into grade-school buffoonery ("Momma's Boy," "Call Me Up"), little is lost; Fancy Footwork is tailor-made for the turntable, so occasional low-energy numbers and errant odes to teenage insecurity hardly mar the potential for festivity. In all, this album delivers on the promise suggested by 2004's She's in Control: the art of the nostalgic soirée, it seems, is alive and well in Chromeo's native Montreal. Seriously. --Jason Kirk

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.ca
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: HASH(0xa6a581d4) out of 5 stars 24 reviews
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa6ad2c84) out of 5 stars FUN FUN and FUN!! July 23 2007
By Robert C. Matson - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
Don't listen to that one guy about it being a terrible record. Apparently that guy has never had a drunken dance party. This cd gets everyone going and yes it's cheesed out 80's electronic music, but I guess I just miss those days of big hair and neck shade hats. Plus Chromeo is not a mainstream band and is pretty unique.
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa6ad2cd8) out of 5 stars Multi-level great. Oct. 1 2007
By Matthew Mcclellan - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
Take it as tongue-in-cheek or straight-up, it's very entertaining. Nice blend of early 80's synth funk and production quality and late 80's r&b/club/new jack sentiments. Vocals are very similar to Ray Parker (Raydio era). Kind of like a Darkness for this style of music. Good change-up for any collection.
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa651112c) out of 5 stars 100% Excellent Sept. 17 2007
By M. Mark - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
I loved their first album but 'Fancy Footwork' has blown me away. This album is excellent the whole way through. The salty lyrics coupled with rich electronic beats makes this album one of my favorites for 2007. Just when I think I have a favorite song on this album, I fall in love with another.
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa65114ec) out of 5 stars Great for what it is Aug. 24 2007
By D. Seward - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
I have barely even had a chance to begin listening to this album, and I have to say - it's ridiculous. In a good way. Listen to the samples here. If you like the samples, you'll like the album, which is infectious, funny, and over the top.

It's not groundbreaking. There are no jaw-dropping instrumental solos. Just good old electrofunkpop (is this what you'd call it?) that can put you into a real laughing sort of mood. If you're one of those dark and brooding take-my-music-deathly-serious types you'll hate this. If you're a goofball, the sort of person who likes to have fun and dance around their house with their friends, you'll probably love this.
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa6511498) out of 5 stars Did you like the last one? June 27 2007
By Daniel Murphy - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
You will like this album EXACTLY as much as you liked the last one. Don't get me wrong, I am not saying it's a repeat by any means...in fact, they've come correct with an updated version that's pushed the appropriate boundaries without compromising their unique SMASH-A-DELIC FUNK. Kudos.

I saw them live at last year's Intonation Music Festival in Chicago.. righteous (*even though the promoters put them on WAY too early) If you get the opportunity to support them live, don't hesitate.

P.S. This is a real review from a real reviewer...beware company admen masquerading....