Feuer Und Flamme has been added to your Cart
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Good | Details
Sold by nagiry
Condition: Used: Good
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Feuer Und Flamme Original recording remastered

Price: CDN$ 16.36 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
Temporarily out of stock.
Order now and we'll deliver when available. We'll e-mail you with an estimated delivery date as soon as we have more information. Your account will only be charged when we ship the item.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.
3 new from CDN$ 16.36 8 used from CDN$ 3.79

Product Details

  • Audio CD (Nov. 15 2011)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Original recording remastered
  • Label: Sony Music Imports
  • ASIN: B00000B978
  • Other Editions: Audio CD  |  LP Record
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #172,293 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

Product Description

20Bit remastered for your aural enjoyment.

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.ca
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: HASH(0x9c3b39c0) out of 5 stars 8 reviews
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9c18148c) out of 5 stars Review from a Philippine Nena Fan Who Comprehends German June 7 2000
By Glenn - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
This was the third album of the Nena band and it has a lot of variety in terms of more insightful and reflective songs aside from some spontaneous songs. "Feuer und Flamme" and "Das alte Lied" are what I would consider as spontaneous, while "Ein Brief", "Gestern Nacht", and "Es wird schon weitergehen" are more reflective songs. "Utopia", "Haus der drei Sonnen", "Jung wie du", "Du kennst die Liebe nicht", and "Irgendwie, irgendwo, irgendwann" are very insightful songs and I highly recommend this particular album because of the wealth of insight which one could derive from the overwhelming majority of its songs.
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9c1814e0) out of 5 stars Feuer Und Flamme May 17 2001
By A Customer - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
This is undoubtedly Nena's best work. Feuer Und Flamme appeared entirely in English briefly in the United States in 1985 under the name "It's All In The Game" as a follow-up to her American debut LP/CD "99 Luftballons" (and if you can find the "It's All In The Game" CD, you've got a rare gem). Why it never took off is anybody's guess, but "Feuer Und Flamme" (Fire and Flame)and "Irgendwie, Irgendwo, Irgendwann" (Anyplace, Anywhere, Anytime), were the two biggest hits in Germany, and in my opinion the whole CD is hit material. "Haus Der Drei Sonnen" (House of the Three Sons), "Gestern Nacht" (Last Night), and the irresistable "Das Alte Lied" (The Alter Song) cannot be ingnored. One thing I've always admired about NENA is the band's ability to sample other cultures. There's a bit of Latin influence, some African, and it's real catchy. I listen to this CD from start to finish and it's always over too quickly. Buy it. You will not be disappointed.
8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9c1816b4) out of 5 stars English Translations of the Non-English Song Titles Dec 5 2001
By Glenn Garfield Ang - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
In order to at least comprehend the meaning of the non-English song titles, here are the English translations of the non-English song titles:

1. Utopia( Utopia )
2. Haus der drei Sonnen( House of the Three Suns )
3. Jung wie du( Young As You )
4. Ein Brief( A Letter )
5. Feuer und Flamme( Fire and Flame--Literally/Dead Keen--Figurative )
6. Gestern Nacht( Yesterday Night/Last Night )
7. Das alte Lied( The Old Song )
8. Du kennst die Liebe nicht( You Do Not Know What Love Is )
9. Es wird schon weitergehn( It Will Already Continue/Go Further )
10. Irgendwie, irgendwo, irgendwann( Somehow, Somewhere, Sometime/Anyhow, Anywhere, Anytime )

By the way, track numbers 4 and 9 are interchanged, so track number 4 in the cd album is actually "Es wird schon weitergehn", while track number 9 is actually "Ein Brief". Furthermore, the cd album has the maxi version of the song "Irgendwie, irgendwo, irgendwann", which is around 7 minutes and 15 seconds long, while the original 12" vinyl LP album has the original album version of this song, which is around 5 minutes and 14 seconds long.
HASH(0x9c181cd8) out of 5 stars Excellent Jan. 4 2015
By P. Mulloy - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
I picked this up because of her haunting song 99 Luftballon and a vague familiarity with German. Nena has a beautiful voice and the German versions of the songs sound better and show more emotion. Very enjoyable album.
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9c181c84) out of 5 stars AWESOME CD!! Feb. 1 2003
By IAP - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
I was only 12 when I got this LP in 1985 -- this was also the year when I saw Nena and the band in tour and they were promoting this CD (LP back then). I absolutely LOVE all the songs. In Gestern Nacht - Nena does a fabulous job in singing! Irgendwie is such a powerful song and Haus Der Drei Sonnen is such a unique, super song too! It took me a while to really appreciate Feuer & Flamme, but the song is super good too! This was clearly the band's highest and bestproduction...