CDN$ 8.99
  • List Price: CDN$ 11.99
  • You Save: CDN$ 3.00 (25%)
FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 35.
Only 3 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.
The Forbidden Library has been added to your Cart
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 3 images

The Forbidden Library Paperback – Mar 17 2015

4.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 9 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Paperback
CDN$ 8.99
CDN$ 8.99 CDN$ 5.71

Strong Is the New Pretty

click to open popover

No Kindle device required. Download one of the Free Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, and computer.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Paperback: 400 pages
  • Publisher: Puffin Books; Reprint edition (March 17 2015)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0142426814
  • ISBN-13: 978-0142426814
  • Product Dimensions: 10.5 x 2.5 x 19.7 cm
  • Shipping Weight: 295 g
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #257,863 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

Praise for The Forbidden Library:

"Vaguely reminiscent of Harry Potter, Alice in Wonderland and Inkheart all rolled into one, it’s good fun... Working in the grand tradition of children’s fantasy, Wexler’s off to a promising start."—Kirkus Reviews

"By giving the richly textured literary adventures “teeth” and by placing subplots both inside and outside the books, Wexler dexterously avoids the “it’s only a story” pitfall that might distance readers from the action, while the wondrous Library will gratify book lovers and fantasy experts alike."—Horn Book

"Fans of Harry Potter and Cornelia Funke's Inkheart (2003) will relish that the library houses magical books . . . It's a joy to watch the dutiful Alice develop her innate curiosity and become a proactive, resourceful heroine, matching wits with snarky cats, dangerous beasts, and a certain smug boy. This is a charming, adventuresome fantasy from a promising new author."—Booklist

"Wexler ingeniously creates an inventive world with interesting creatures and frightening situations."—School Library Journal

About the Author

Django Wexler (www.djangowexler.com) is a self-proclaimed computer/fantasy/sci-fi geek and fulltime fantasy writer. Django’s first book, an epic fantasy novel for adults, was published by Roc in Summer 2013. The Forbidden Library is his first novel for children.

See all Product description

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 1 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

VINE VOICE
November 30, 2015
Format: Kindle Edition

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.3 out of 5 stars 66 reviews
Steff (BiblioSanctum)
5.0 out of 5 starsA middle grade novel with wide appeal
April 21, 2014 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful.
Wise Young
5.0 out of 5 starsAn amazing children's book
August 14, 2014 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
M. Maxwell
4.0 out of 5 starsRecommended!
May 14, 2014 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful.
capnstan
5.0 out of 5 starsAdventurous, Ambiguous and Dangerous
May 8, 2014 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful.
Marion Bond
4.0 out of 5 starsIs More to Come?
June 6, 2014 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful.

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery & Returns

Need Help?