CDN$ 20.86
  • List Price: CDN$ 23.49
  • You Save: CDN$ 2.63 (11%)
FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 35.
Only 10 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.
Frostblood has been added to your Cart
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Frostblood Hardcover – Jan 10 2017

4.7 out of 5 stars 9 customer reviews

See all 6 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
Hardcover
"Please retry"
CDN$ 20.86
CDN$ 13.01 CDN$ 17.82

50% Off Amazon Prime when you join Amazon Student
click to open popover

Frequently bought together

  • Frostblood
  • +
  • The Valiant
  • +
  • Wintersong: A Novel
Total price: CDN$ 62.65
Buy the selected items together

No Kindle device required. Download one of the Free Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, and computer.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Hardcover: 384 pages
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers (Jan. 10 2017)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0316273252
  • ISBN-13: 978-0316273251
  • Product Dimensions: 14.6 x 3.2 x 21.6 cm
  • Shipping Weight: 499 g
  • Average Customer Review: 4.7 out of 5 stars 9 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #104,729 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • ¿Quieres informarnos sobre un precio más bajo?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

A New York Times Bestseller

"This enchanting and fast-paced debut lights up the page with magic, romance, and action, all of which is expertly interwoven throughout the text. Readers will be eagerly anticipating the next book in the series."―Booklist

"This is an enjoyable, fast-paced debut that blends romance into a story of suspenseful battles, royal prisons, and rebel schemes.... perfect for fans of Red Queen and will delight those who love fantasy, adventure, and romance. A strong addition to any YA fantasy collection."―School Library Journal

"Ruby's a spitfire who faces her challenges with grit.... A slow-burning, classic tale."―Kirkus Reviews

"A strong debut for Blake.... succeeds in laying down intriguing framework for the books to come."―Publishers Weekly

"Ruby and Arcus don't disappoint."―Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

"With a fierce and vibrant world, richly-drawn characters, a steamy romance, and page-turning twists, Frostblood has all the elements of a great fantasy."―Morgan Rhodes, New York Times bestselling author of the Fallen Kingdoms Series

"Compelling characters, a fascinating world, and an exhilarating story beautifully wrought in this must-read debut."―Eve Silver, author of the Game series

"Fast-paced and brimming with magic and intrigue, Frostblood will keep you frozen in place until the last page and then leave you burning for more."―Lori M. Lee, author of Gates of Thread and Stone

"A fun, effortless first installment in a new series with a high PoP (probability of popularity)."―The Globe and Mail

About the Author

Elly Blake loves fairy tales, old houses, and owls. After earning a degree in English literature, she held a series of seemingly random jobs, including project manager, customs clerk, graphic designer, and reporter for a local business magazine before finally landing on her current job as a library assistant. She lives in Southwestern Ontario with her husband, kids, and a Siberian Husky mix that definitely shows frostblood tendencies.


From the Publisher


Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 9 customer reviews

Top Customer Reviews

on January 10, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2017
Format: Hardcover
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Most recent customer reviews