Geza Anda has been added to your Cart

Compare Offers on Amazon
Add to Cart
CDN$ 22.09
& FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25.00. Details
Sold by: Fulfillment Express CA
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Geza Anda

Price: CDN$ 22.09 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.
18 new from CDN$ 13.44 1 used from CDN$ 20.74

Product Details

  • Performer: Geza Anda
  • Composer: Tchaikovsky; Brahms
  • Audio CD (Feb. 26 2013)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Ica
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #27,297 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

Product Description

This spine-tingling account of Tchaikovsky's Piano Concerto No.1 has never been issued before. It is a 'live' studio recording from 1958 with the Cologne Radio Symphony Orchestra - accompanied by G+ªza Anda's fellow Hungarian Georg Solti! This historic performance generates enormous electricity between the two artists.

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) HASH(0x9dbaefe4) out of 5 stars 1 review
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9deef510) out of 5 stars Anda and Solti's Tchaikovsky Concerto Released For First Time - A Highly Energetic Anda Dec 2 2015
By PianoReview - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
What a precious treasure - Anda and Solti in the Tchaikovsky Concerto here is a unique opportunity to hear Anda in one of the great Russian concertos, and never released before. Solti's accompaniment is electric, and Anda is up to the task just as well. He may not provide all the glitz that Argerich and Horowitz give the work, but he is no less energetic in this again, never before released studio recording (why?!). For this work alone, this CD is a treasure and yet another valuable addition to the recording world that ICA is providing music lovers everywhere.

Look for similar items by category