Kindle Price: CDN$ 1.28
includes free international wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
kindle unlimited logo
Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read for Free
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Glimpse (The Dean Curse Chronicles Book 1) by [Whibley, Steven]
Kindle App Ad

Glimpse (The Dean Curse Chronicles Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.7 out of 5 stars 8 customer reviews

See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
CDN$ 1.28
Hardcover

Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled Page Flip: Enabled

Product description

Review

"An adventure filled with mystery for kids as well as adults. Glimpse includes all the elements of a great story a young person can relate to; family life, friendship, school, and teachers." - Midwest Book Review ..".the freaky, scary, and funny subject matter will strongly appeal to kids, both boys and girls. I highly recommend this book. I loved it and can't wait for the sequel." - Nik's Picks ""Glimpse" is a gripping mystery thriller that grabbed the attention from the start to the end." - Little eBook Reviews

Product Description

"Save them, Dean. Save them all...."

Dean Curse avoids attention the way his best friend Colin avoids common sense. Which is why he isn't happy about being Abbotsford's latest local hero - having saved the life of a stranger, he is now front page news. Dean's reason for avoiding the limelight? Ever since his heroic act, he's been having terrifying visions of people dying and they're freaking him out so badly his psychologist father just might have him committed. Dean wants nothing more than to lay low and let life get back to normal.

But when Dean's visions start to come true, and people really start dying, he has to race against the clock - literally - to figure out what's happening. Is this power of premonition a curse? Or is Dean gifted with the ability to save people from horrible fates? The answer will be the difference between life and death.

Get your copy to day and experience this edge-of-your-seat adventure series that's perfect for fans of Rick Riordan's Percy Jackson series, the Ranger's Apprentice, and Eoin Colfer's Artemis Fowl series.

More by Steven Whibley

The Cambridge Files:
Book 1: Disruption
Book 2: Abduction (pre-order coming soon)

The Dean Curse Chronicles:
Book 1: Glimpse
Book 2: Relic
Book 3: Impact

6th Grade Revengers:
Book 1: Cat Crimes and Wannabes
Book 2: The Substitute Criminal
Book 3: A Game of Thorns
Book 4: Cinephiles and Hamster Hunters
Book 5: Super Trooper
Book 6: Secrets and Spies (Coming soon)

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 300 KB
  • Print Length: 224 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07DMQRSVJ
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.7 out of 5 stars 8 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #1,659,804 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?

click to open popover

8 customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

February 15, 2014
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
November 24, 2014
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
January 10, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition
December 4, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
June 2, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
August 27, 2018
Format: Kindle Edition
June 2, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
June 13, 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery & Returns

Need Help?