CDN$ 17.98 + CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Only 1 left in stock. Sold by thebookcommunity_ca
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Like New | Details
Sold by Aux 33 Tours
Condition: Used: Like New
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Gold Lion (3 Mixes) (4 Tracks) Single, Enhanced, Maxi

Price: CDN$ 17.98
Only 1 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by thebookcommunity_ca.
4 used from CDN$ 10.89 1 collectible from CDN$ 20.58

Product Details

  • Audio CD (March 20 2006)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Single, Enhanced, Maxi
  • Label: Universal
  • ASIN: B000EJ9N8M
  • Other Editions: Audio CD  |  LP Record
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #353,906 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

1. Gold Lion
2. Let Me Know (Demo)
3. Gold Lion (Diplo Remix)
4. Gold Lion (Video)

Product Description

YEAH YEAH YEAHS Gold Lion (2006 UK limited edition 4-track enhanced CD single - the first single to be taken from Show Your Bones the follow-up to their debut album Fever To Tell and includes two exclusive recordings Let Me Know [Demo] andGold Lion [Diplo Remix] plus CD-Rom video digipak picture sleeve)

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) HASH(0x9de62900) out of 5 stars 4 reviews
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9de6cedc) out of 5 stars 3.5 stars... Lead-off single from the new album April 1 2006
By Paul Allaer - Published on
Format: Audio CD
The Yeah Yeah Yeahs return after an almost 3 year absence following the "Fever to Tell" breakthrough album with a new album ("Show Your Bones") and this preceding single from it.

"Gold Lion" (4 tracks, 14 min.) brings the opener track from the album. The sound on "Gold Lion" is less raw and garage-oriented than the "Fever to Tell" sound, but it is undeniably catchy and Karen O.'s vocals are in great shape. "Let Me Know" is a demo of a new song that did not make the final tracklist of "Show Your Bones". It is very accoustic, and nice, but an even further moving away from the garage sound that put the YYYs on the map.

The last 2 tracks are remixes of the "Gold Lion" song, and not much to write home about. I'm not for remixes, and these are quite mechanical and industrial-sounding, definitely not my cup of thee. But the original "Gold Lion" song is quite good, and I'll be interested to see how the entire album sounds like.
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9de6cf30) out of 5 stars Gold Lion March 27 2006
By pacifikix - Published on
Format: Audio CD
First single off the new album "Show Your Bones" is amazing. Guitars and vocals are a bit more produced than "Fever to Tell," but they still maintain that edgy YYY sound. The two remixes by Diplo and Nick Zinner make this a great purchase for any fan as well!
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9de98384) out of 5 stars Diplo Remix Rocks April 20 2006
By grinnell sux - Published on
Format: Audio CD
The Diplo remix of Gold Lion on this album is tooooooooooooo tight. Really, so good. Well worth the $$.
5 of 13 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9de98744) out of 5 stars New Direction for Yeah Yeah Yeahs March 2 2006
By matthewslaughter - Published on
Format: Audio CD
Based on "Gold Lion" and the demo for "Let Me Know," the YYYs are moving their sound in an acoustic direction. As a fan of their Neo-No Wave Sound, I'm not really fond of either of these tracks, though they are, admittedly, catchy. Karen O's voice is beautiful as usual, but it sounds much more restrained than on "Fever to Tell," "Yeah Yeah Yeahs" or "Machine." Admittedly, their earlier sound is somewhat limiting, so it is nice to see them doing something different ... I just wish was a BETTER different. (Oh yeah, as with other YYY singles, this one includes two useless remixes.)