Kindle Price: CDN$ 3.99

Save CDN$ 10.53 (73%)

includes free international wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Gone Missing: A gripping crime thriller that will have you hooked by [Brearton, T.J.]
Kindle App Ad

Gone Missing: A gripping crime thriller that will have you hooked Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 6 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
CDN$ 3.99

Length: 372 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled

Thousands of Best Sellers up to 40% off Thousands of Best Sellers up to 40% off


Product description

Product Description

As she reached the park, she heard a baby crying. She stopped. She couldn’t see anybody around. “Hello?” She raised her voice an octave. “Anybody there?”

Katie Calumet is on an early-morning run when she hears a baby crying. The park is deserted, and there’s no one in the street. She follows the cries, but then everything goes black. When Katie wakes up, she’s blindfolded and her hands and feet are bound.

Detective Justin Cross takes on the case, but with the trail leading into endless dense forest, and a failing marriage weighing on his mind, finding Katie is his most challenging case yet – not least because the Calumet family are keeping secrets of their own.

Justin and Katie face a race against time that will push them both to their very limits. As Justin works day and night to discover who took her and why, Katie fights desperately to escape from her kidnappers and the forest that surrounds her…

Can Justin find her before it’s too late?

A gripping and breath-taking thriller you won’t be able to put down. Perfect for fans of John Sandford, Rachel Abbott and Robert Dugoni.

Read what everyone’s saying about Gone Missing:


‘Kept me so captivated that I missed dinner with my family because I couldn't put it down. Highly highly recommended!Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

What a read… Grabbed me from the start and didn't let go until the final page with plenty of tension, action and twists… A great read which I have no hesitation in recommending.Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

I absolutely LOVED this spectacular, heart-racing, explosive roller-coaster of a book, packed with secrets and twists galore… Hooks you from the first thrilling page and does not let go… An amazing, thought-provoking book.’ Renita D’Silva, 5 stars

I loved this book. It was a fast-paced thriller with plenty of twists in the plot. A real page turner that kept me hooked to the end. I read it in one sitting. Highly recommended.Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

This book has a hook that got me straight from the start… The story never lets up in its breath-taking pace, from start to finish something happens on every page.’ Nigel Adams Bookworm, 5 stars

It draws the reader in from the first page and it has many twists and turns to keep you hooked… Didn’t want it to end.Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

A thoroughly good read which easily kept the tension whilst letting me really get to know all the characters. They seemed to develop along with the plot and I loved it.Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Awesome book!... I had high hopes for this book and it did not let me down… Awe-inspiring!... Every step was full of suspense and intrigue.’ Book Reviews and Much More, 5 stars

I was gripped from the first few chapters.Donna’s Book Blog, 5 stars

‘Really enjoyed this book, it was full of tension and twists that I didn't see coming…’ Bonnie’s Book Talk, 5 stars

Will most surely keep you hooked.Novel Deelights, 4 stars

A completely gripping thriller… Katie was a great main character… A great, engaging read.Carrie’s Book Reviews, 4 stars

Gripping… Lots of twists and turns… A great fast-paced thriller. Would definitely recommend this!’ Stardust Book Reviews, 4 stars

‘I had to read the last few chapters in one sitting as I was desperate to know what happened.’ Goodreads reviewer, 4 stars

Gripping and intense.Goodreads reviewer, 4 stars

Hooks you in from the start and doesn’t let go.Goodreads reviewer, 4 stars

An excellent mystery… T.J. Brearton is an author I will add to my must-read list.’ Goodreads reviewer, 4 stars

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1468 KB
  • Print Length: 372 pages
  • Publisher: Bookouture (Nov. 16 2017)
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B075X3QZLN
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars 6 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #54,672 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


click to open popover

6 customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews

March 31, 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
January 14, 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
January 24, 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
February 26, 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
VINE VOICE
November 16, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition
December 18, 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery & Returns

Need Help?