Buying Options

Kindle Price: CDN$ 3.93
includes free international wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
kindle unlimited logo
Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read for Free
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Facebook Twitter Pinterest <Embed>
Guardian of the Present Book 3: The Candidate by [Faye, Melissa]
Kindle App Ad

Guardian of the Present Book 3: The Candidate Kindle Edition


See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
CDN$ 3.93

Length: 82 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled

Product description

Product Description

In the future, time travel is a reality. In the present, time travelers are a nuisance.



The newest candidate for mayor of New York City has a strange charm. It's as if he knows the best things to say to appeal to everyone in the city. It's almost like he knows what people will like before he even says it.

That's probably because he's a traveler from the future. And June Moore can't let him get away with manipulating the election and messing with the timeline.

June guards our present day from travelers from the future. She's the only one around who can keep up with their advanced technology and send travelers back to their own time

As June tries to stop the candidate's campaign, she learns that the candidate has a tool that's more powerful than she's faced before. And when he sends her far out of his way, June must find a way to get home in time to stop him from winning and changing history. How will June stop a traveler who has thrown her out of her world, threatened her friend's life, and gained more points in the polls than anyone thought was possible?

The Candidate is Book 3 of Guardian of the Present, an eight book series of novellas that will appeal to fans of Buffy, Veronica Mars, and Looper.

Buy The Candidate now! It's about time.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1080 KB
  • Print Length: 82 pages
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07GTJPYFR
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?

click to open popover

No customer reviews


Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery & Returns

Need Help?