Guerolito has been added to your Cart
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by Fun Records
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: We ship from germany via airmail within 24 hours.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon


Price: CDN$ 18.48 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.
15 new from CDN$ 5.78 7 used from CDN$ 4.71

Product Details

  • Audio CD (Dec 13 2005)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Universal Music Canada
  • ASIN: B000BYR9QI
  • Other Editions: Audio CD  |  LP Record
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #61,239 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

1. Ghost Range (E-Pro)
2. Que Onda Guero
3. Girl
4. Heaven Hammer (Missing)
5. Shake Shake Tambourine (Black Tambourine)
6. Terremoto Tempo (Earthquake Weather)
7. Ghettochip Malfunction (Hell Yes)
8. Broken Drum
9. Scarecrow
10. Wish Coin (Go It Alone)
11. Farewell Ride
12. Rental Car
13. Emergency Exit
14. Clap Hands

Product Description

2 LP set. Guerolito is Becks's album Guero remixed. Features remixes by Adrock, Mario C, 8Bit, Air, Corngangg, Octet and more. Interscope. 2005.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.ca
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: HASH(0xa1d129c0) out of 5 stars 45 reviews
21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xb7de211c) out of 5 stars It's remixed Beck, but it's still Beck ... Dec 13 2005
By Dustin Perry - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
I was thoroughly pleased with Beck's newest album "Guero," which was released in March. I thought it echoed several elements of nearly all of his previous releases, but was still a great collection of songs nonetheless (easily the best of 2005, and, yes, I'm biased.)

If you find yourelf hankering for more of Mr. Hansen's work this holiday season, you really can't go wrong with his new remix album "Guerolito," hardcore Beck fan or not. If you're a Beck completist (which I am), you'll discover after your first listen that only nine of the album's 14 tracks are new -- a few were snagged from the deluxe version of "Guero," a few more from the vinyl- and online-only "Ghettochip Malfunction" EP, and a few from the "Girl" and "E-Pro" singles.

For the most part, the remixers at the helm of these tracks do good work with the source material. None of the remixes quite surpass the original songs, but they are all as good or almost as good, to a point.

As long as Beck is still making music, I'll still listen to it. Now, the two things on my list for next Christmas are a live album and a B-Side/unreleased/scrapped/alternate take box set from Mr. Two Turntables and a Microphone.
8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa0ec6f84) out of 5 stars Know there's something missing Sept. 4 2006
By E. Kutinsky - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
I bought Guerolito after hearing "Heaven Hammer," the remixed version of Guero's "Missing." That remix, by Air, is the sort of product that makes remixes valid - it takes the passion and yearning lost in the original production of "Missing" and makes it feel at home in a louder, more tempting sonic landscape. That song became astonishing where the Guero song was simply alright, and the new song, "Clap Hands," is at least a good time. However, it's hard to swallow the cobbled remixes on the rest of Guerolito - the beat and the original of, say, "Earthquake Weather," (here as "Terromoto Tempo") are both individually appealing enough, but together sound dismayingly like they're from different planets and belong nowhere near each other. "E-Pro" becomes a groaning mess, the lovely "Farewell Ride" an electronic nightmare, and both those descrptions would be apt to describe the record as a whole.
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa0d1ba80) out of 5 stars Different Dec 21 2005
By MC Hep Cee - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
Very Different from Guero. Three quarters of the album can be shelved after a listen, just a interesting/inferior other version. The remaining tracks shine, giving you a total different sound. The mellow remixes are rewarding.
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa101e4ec) out of 5 stars In Some Ways, More Interesting Than The Original Dec 18 2005
By D. Jenkins - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
"Guerolito" consists of remixes of Beck's "Guero" album from a diverse assortment of artists, which is, in some ways, more interesting than it's source material. While I must admit to being a big fan of a number of the remixers and certainly the remixee, this CD is well worth the $12 and is ultimately more engaging and more fun than any remix project I've ever heard.

Air and Boards of Canada have always appealed to my notions of what electronica should be (simultaneously mellow and engaging) and their respective versions of "Missing" and "Broken Drum" are both compelling and appropriate. Also, I have always been a fan of the Beastie Boys, and in the last few years have come to admire the sonically brutal loops of producer/rapper El-P. El-P and B-Boy Adrock deliver as expected; but one of my favorite moments of "Guerolito" is frequent Beastie-collaborator Mario C's version of "Earthquake Weather" which re-imagines the folky original as an ominous and spooky tribal drone. For me though, "Guerolito's" standout is Diplo's "Wish Coin" which utterly transforms the slow-burn funk of "Go It Alone" into a soulful ska jam that will have you reaching for your old English Beat LP's.

"Guerolito" stands as a fascinating and quirky reminder that we can all hear the same song in a different way.
10 of 14 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xb7de2584) out of 5 stars pleasant remix album Aug. 2 2006
By Paul Allaer - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
In March, 2005, Beck issued "Guero", his best album since "Odelay" and the album that returned Beck to commercial success after the ambitious but disappointing 2002 "Sea Change" album. Then, without much hoopla or fanfare, Beck issued "Guerolito" (literally, Guero-lite) in December, 2005.

"Guerolito" (14 tracks, 54 min.) brings the 13 tracks of the original album, plus 1 new song. The tracks are presented in the same order as on "Geuro", and that helps a lot for the flow of the album. The amount of reworking of the tracks varies but generally speaking is never so dramatic that you wouldn't recognize the tune, which is definitely a plus. Best of the bunch for me are "Ghost Range (E-Pro)", "Terremoto Tempo (Earthquake Weather)" and "Ghettochip Malfunction (Hell Yes)". The new track "Clap Hands" is a great collaboration between Beck and the Dust Brothers, with lots of scratches and, well, handclapping.

While I'm generally not a great fan of remix album, I must say that this one was pleasant from beginning to end. This is not art with a capital A, and it never intended that. Just some fun remixes of fun songs. Perfect for the summertime.