• List Price: CDN$ 17.00
  • You Save: CDN$ 2.02 (12%)
& FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 35. Details
Only 4 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca.
Gun Street Girl: A Detect... has been added to your Cart
+ CDN$ 0.00 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: A copy that has been read, but remains in excellent condition. Pages are intact and are not marred by notes or highlighting, but may contain a neat previous owner name. The spine remains undamaged. At ThriftBooks, our motto is: Read More, Spend Less.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

Gun Street Girl: A Detective Sean Duffy Novel Paperback – Mar 3 2015

4.5 out of 5 stars 5 customer reviews
Book 4 of 5 in the Sean Duffy Series

See all 10 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
CDN$ 14.98
CDN$ 14.98 CDN$ 0.05

See more ▸ First Novel Award 2019 Shortlist

click to open popover

Frequently bought together

  • Gun Street Girl: A Detective Sean Duffy Novel
  • +
  • Rain Dogs: A Detective Sean Duffy Novel
  • +
  • In the Morning I'll Be Gone: A Detective Sean Duffy Novel
Total price: CDN$ 48.64
Buy the selected items together

No Kindle device required. Download one of the Free Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, and computer.

  • Click here to download the iOS app
  • Click here to download the Android app
  • Click here to download the Windows Phone app
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Product details

  • Paperback: 313 pages
  • Publisher: Seventh Street Books (March 3 2015)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1633880001
  • ISBN-13: 978-1633880009
  • Product Dimensions: 14 x 2 x 21 cm
  • Shipping Weight: 318 g
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars 5 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #67,203 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description


Named one of the Best Books of 2015 by the Boston Globe!

A 2016 Audie Award finalist for Best Mystery!

“When it comes to Northern Irish crime fiction, Adrian McKinty forged the path the rest of us follow. The Sean Duffy series is the culmination of a career spent examining our darkest moments, and McKinty is the only crime writer who can do justice to our singular history.” 
—STUART NEVILLE, author of The Final Silence

Gun Street Girl is great; I'm so glad that Adrian McKinty has given readers another novel starring Belfast cop Sean Duffy, whose earlier exploits were described in the terrific Troubles trilogy. Don't miss any of the four….”
—NANCY PEARL, NPR commentator and bestselling author of Book Lust

“Series fans will appreciate the further insight into the fallout from tragic cases, department politics, and war. As usual, there’s plenty of entertaining territorial battling between the dizzying array of law-enforcement agencies acting in Belfast, and Duffy’s investigative skills seem somehow sharpened by his lost hope.”

“The latest Sean Duffy mystery brings back the cop who stars in these dark, intriguing, but still somehow witty novels.  His latest is a thrilling, thoroughly fantastic murder mystery with countless twists and turns that take readers to the darkest parts of Belfast and some huge cover-ups within the Irish and British governments.”

“Mixes a mordant wit and casual, unpredictable violence that vividly portrays a turbulent time…. McKinty is in full command of language, plot, and setting in a terrifying period of history that sometimes seems forgotten. Fans of gritty Northern Irish crime writers such as Stuart Neville, Declan Hughes, and Brian McGilloway will enjoy this talented author.”  —LIBRARY JOURNAL STARRED REVIEW 

“A grim, gritty but ever-captivating yarn.”

“I had been saddened at the thought that this series had ended. Imagine my delight; McKinty has now written a fourth book…. Read all four. They are phenomenal.”
THE SUN HERALD, Mississippi

Praise for previous Detective Sean Duffy novels:

"McKinty's novels are...shot through with a smart, crackling humor that manages to be both dark and witty.... Each book is a solid standalone, but it's even better to ride the entire trilogy roller coaster." 

"Exceptionally smart police procedurals. . . with [a] gritty, violent Belfast backdrop."

“A dark-humored shamus in the Phillip Marlowe tradition, [Sean Duffy] is . . . buoyed through the murderous chaos by his love of classical, punk, and new-wave music, the Greek philosopher Epicurus, and frothy pints of Guinness.”

"I Hear the Sirens in the Street blew my bloody doors off!" 
—IAN RANKIN, author of the Inspector Rebus novels

"Sean Duffy is a compelling detective, the evocation of the period is breathtaking and the atmosphere authentically menacing." 
—BRIAN McGILLOWAY, New York Times-bestselling author

About the Author

Adrian McKinty is the author of eighteen novels, including the acclaimed Detective Sean Duffy novels. Rain Dogs won the 2017 Edgar® Award for Best Paperback Original. Gun Street Girl was shortlisted for the Anthony, Ned Kelly, and Edgar® Awards. The Cold Cold Ground won the Spinetingler Award. I Hear the Sirens in the Street won the Barry Award and was shortlisted for the Ned Kelly Award. In the Morning I'll Be Gone won the Ned Kelly Award and was selected by the American Library Association as one of the top-10 crime fiction novels of 2014. McKinty is also the author of the standalone historical The Sun Is God. Born and raised in Carrickfergus, Northern Ireland, McKinty was called "the best of the new generation of Irish crime novelists" in the Glasgow Herald.

5 customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews

August 15, 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
September 10, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition
June 23, 2015
Format: Kindle Edition
May 4, 2015
Format: Paperback
April 2, 2015
Format: Kindle Edition