Buy New
CDN$ 28.58
& FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 35. Details
Temporarily out of stock.
Order now and we'll deliver when available. We'll e-mail you with an estimated delivery date as soon as we have more information. Your account will only be charged when we ship the item.
Ships from and sold by
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Handel: Judas Maccabaeus (Ga)

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, Nov 15 2011
CDN$ 28.58
CDN$ 28.58 CDN$ 53.48
The Vinyl Store

Product details

  • Conductor: Rolf Beck
  • Composer: Georg Friedrich Haendel
  • Audio CD (Nov. 15 2011)
  • SPARS Code: DDD
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Label: Sony Music Canada Entertainment Inc.
  • Run Time: 140 minutes
  • ASIN: B003GT8V8U
  • Other Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #98,371 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Disc: 1
1. Overture - Rolf Beck
2. Mourn, ye afflicted children (Chorus) - Schleswig-Holstein Festival Chor Lübeck
3. Well may your sorrows... Daughters, let your distressful cries (Rec.) - Nuria Rial
4. From this dread scene (Duet) - Nuria Rial
5. For Sion lamentation make (Chorus) - Schleswig-Holstein Festival Chor Lübeck
6. Not vain is all the storm of grief (Rec.) - Lucia Duchonova
7. Pious Orgies (Air) - Nuria Rial
8. O Father whose almighty pow'r (Chorus) - Schleswig-Holstein Festival Chor Lübeck
9. I feel the Deity within (Rec. acc.) - Sergio Foresti
10. Arm, arm, ye brave (Air) - Sergio Foresti
See all 34 tracks on this disc
Disc: 2
1. O Judas, o my brethren! (Rec.) - Michal Wajda-Chlopicki
2. Ah! Wretched Israel! (Air) - Nuria Rial
3. Be comforted (Rec.) - Sergio Foresti
4. The Lord worketh wonders (Air) - Sergio Foresti
5. My arms! Against this Gorgias will I go (Rec.) - Lothar Odinius
6. Sound an alarm... We hear (Air & Chorus) - Lothar Odinius
7. Enough! To Heav'n we leave the rest (Rec.) - Sergio Foresti
8. With pious hearts (Air) - Sergio Foresti
9. Ye worshippers of God... No more in Sion (Rec.) - Nuria Rial
10. O never bow we down... We never will bow down (Duet & Chorus) - Nuria Rial
See all 24 tracks on this disc

Product description

Nuria Rial

No customer reviews

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 reviews
Timothy Dougal
5.0 out of 5 starsLean, Clean, Lithe and Lively
November 25, 2017 - Published on
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.