CDN$ 14.99 + CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Only 1 left in stock - order soon. Sold by kingoftradeonline
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by usedsalesca
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: All Discs are inspected and guaranteed. All dispatched with 1 - 3 working days from the UK
Compare Offers on Amazon
Add to Cart
CDN$ 14.93
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Sold by: thebookcommunity_ca
Add to Cart
CDN$ 14.93
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Sold by: CAMusicFiendz
Add to Cart
CDN$ 19.99
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Sold by: MidwestMediaOverstock
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Help!: Artists in Aid of the Children of Bosnia Import

Price: CDN$ 14.99
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
Ships from and sold by kingoftradeonline.
8 new from CDN$ 14.93 28 used from CDN$ 0.77 2 collectible from CDN$ 37.06

Product Details

  • Audio CD (Oct. 18 1995)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Universal Music Group
  • ASIN: B000001FJ7
  • Other Editions: Audio CD  |  Audio Cassette
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

1. Fade Away - Oasis And Friends
2. Oh Brother - THE BOO RADLEYS
3. Love Spreads - The Stone Rose
4. Lucky - Radiohead
5. Adnan - Orbital
6. Mourning Air - Portishead
7. Fake The Aroma - Massive Attack
8. Shipbuilding - Suede
9. Time For Living - The Charlatans
10. Sweetest Truth - Stereo MC's
11. Ode To Billie Joe - Sinead O'Connor
12. Search Lights - The Levellers
13. Raindrops Keep Fallin' On My Head - Manic Street Preachers
14. Tom Petty Loves Veruca Salt - Terrorvision
15. The Magnificent - The One World Orchestra
16. Message To Crommie - Planet 4 Folk Quartet
17. Dream A Little Dream Of Me - Terry Hall/Salad
18. 1,2,3,4,5 - Neneh Cerry
19. Eine Kleine Liftmusic - Blur
20. Come Together - Paul Weller And Friends/Paul Mccartney

Product Description

VARIOUS Help (1995 UK 20-track War Child charity compilation CD album including exclusive tracks by Radiohead Stone Roses Manic Street Preachers Sinead OConnor Blur Oasis Massive Attack & more picture sleeve)

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) HASH(0x9d6574c8) out of 5 stars 6 reviews
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9d8b2f48) out of 5 stars WHILE WE'RE LIVING, THE DREAMS WE HAD AS CHILDREN FADE AWAY Sept. 12 2000
By EriKa - Published on
Format: Audio CD
An excellent and underrated compilation of songs (some previously released, some not) released to benefit Bosnian children in post-war Bosnia. Believe it or not, in my opinion, there is not a bad song on this album. High points include the Stone Roses' somewhat overlooked "Love Spreads" from their second album, the sultry "Mourning Air" from Portishead, the dramatic "Shipbuilding" from Suede, and the never disappointing Charlatans deliver "Time for Livin'." Okay, this reflects my musical taste. Maybe you, as a subjective listener, will find a lot of things wrong with this collection, but I found myself able to listen to everything on the CD and love it. The BEST song on the collection, without a doubt, is the remake of "Dream a Little Dream" by Terry Hall with Salad. If you are unfamiliar with Salad, and chances are good that you are because their albums have never been released in the U.S. (I had to jump through fiery hoops to get my Salad albums), you should really give them a listen. Salad's vocalist, Marijne, has a fantastic voice... not to be missed, but sadly, most Americans are unaware! Another highlight is Sinéad O'Connor's rendition of "Ode to Billy Joe." It is nothing fantastic (and not really one of my favourite songs nor is it Sinéad's best work), but Sinéad does deliver in a distinctively haunting voice that lends the song a bit more drama and depth. Manic Street Preachers also contribute a version of "Raindrops Keep Falling on My Head" which helped pave the way to my reluctantly becoming a Manics fan.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9d8b2fcc) out of 5 stars wonderful cd...Watch out for Levellers and Manics! April 22 1999
By A Customer - Published on
Format: Audio CD
Serach lights is my favorite Levellers song. The raindrops version of the Manics is the first recording they did after Richey disappeared. The whole album is great. Trust me you will listen to it for years!
HASH(0x9d642c30) out of 5 stars This album has everything for a britpop fan July 9 1998
By A Customer - Published on
Format: Audio CD
Help has some of the best artists in the British music industry, such as Oasis, Radiohead, Blur, and the Charlatans, among others. It even has a cover of "Come Together" performed by Noel Gallagher, Paul McCartney, and Paul Weller. A definite must-have. Tracks like Fade Away and Lucky make this really worth the money.
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9dbc8d8c) out of 5 stars Sinead O'connor stands out July 16 1999
By A Customer - Published on
Format: Audio CD
Sinead O'Connor's haunting, powerful version of "Ode to Billy Joe" is the standout track on this excellent compilation. "Dream a Little Dream" is also quite good, as are tracks from Blue and Manic Street Preachers. An excellent compilation.
HASH(0x9dbc8cd8) out of 5 stars Five Stars April 24 2016
By D. L. Broom - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Love it!