Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

Hidden Mickey Adventures 4: Revenge of the Wolf Hardcover – Jul 1 2015

See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
CDN$ 38.00 CDN$ 43.00

Manhattan Beach

click to open popover

No Kindle device required. Download one of the Free Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, and computer.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Product details

  • Hardcover: 182 pages
  • Publisher: Double R Books (July 1 2015)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1938319214
  • ISBN-13: 978-1938319211
  • Product Dimensions: 15.2 x 1.4 x 22.9 cm
  • Shipping Weight: 440 g
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description


"Action Packed!" "This is the 1st novel of the new Hidden Mickey Adventures series. The Brentwood family has special ties to Disneyland. The mother, Kimberly, used to work there, and the father, Lance, still does. Their trio of teen and pre-teen boys, Peter, Michael and Andrew, know their way around the park like it's their hometown. On a typical family visit to the park, Michael discovers the first clue in a treasure hunt that Walt Disney himself had planted at the park decades before. The kids don't know that their parents found similar clues years ago and are following the kids' progress in a magical technological control room hidden in their own house. Michael starts following the clues, but his older brother, Peter, finishes the quest. Rodrigue follows up her earlier multi-book adult series about the older Brentwoods with this new series, aimed at readers as young as 9. The book is very family friendly, reaching all readers with a writing style that will likely satisfy middle-grade readers as well as adults. The book's Disney detail is so detailed that readers will be able map the characters' every move. This Hidden Mickey Adventure is chock full of adventure, where the children participate in a treasure hunt that puts their very lives in danger. The suspense involves a dangerous villain and Wolf, the time traveling and powerful character that is looking after them, ready to swoop in should anything happen. The Hidden Mickey hunters will likely return in a sequel, as this book ends on a cliffhanger. Disneyland is the great backdrop for this action packed novel!." Kirkus Review, Austin, TX USA

"Once again into the breach!" "Once more the siren call of Walt's legacy continues as we greet another search from the Man himself. Or do we? Old faces reappear and that which you think you know is not all that it may be. Who brings revenge to the table, why did Walt begin this trek? To what ends will our heroes go to to find their Happy Ending? What cost will they be forced to pay? Walt would be smiling, and laughing as he read this to his daughters.And who knows what lays in store? " Timothy Crumrine, San Diego, CA USA

About the Author

NANCY TEMPLE RODRIGUE lives in the small town of Lompoc, California, where she writes her novels. Writing about her favorite park, Disneyland, comes easy for Nancy as she has been an avid Disney fan ever since she was 6 years old and went to Disneyland for the first time. Her novels show her admiration and respect for the man who started it all, Walt Disney. She loves to entertain as well as educate her readers while providing a means to have a great time inside the realm Walt Disney created. Nancy penned 4 books in the HIDDEN MICKEY series, starting with HIDDEN MICKEY 1: Sometimes Dead Men DO Tell Tales! Readers are immediately hooked and can't wait to devour all 8 of her Hidden Mickey Adventures. Following HIDDEN MICKEY 4: Happily Ever After? starts the HIDDEN MICKEY ADVENTURES series, where the Hidden Mickey saga continues with a younger generation of clue solvers. The series starts with HIDDEN MICKEY ADVENTURES 1: Peter and the Wolf, with 4 more novels to follow in this series. Learning that some readers were running the scavenger hunt quests that Adam and Lance ran in the books, led to Nancy authoring the HIDDEN MICKEY QUESTS series so her readers could run even more quests when visiting Disney parks. Finding actual Hidden Mickeys are bonus questions in the quests. There are 3 books in the series, HIDDEN MICKEY ADVENTURES in Disneyland, HIDDEN MICKEY ADVENTURES in Disney California Adventure, and for her East coast fans HIDDEN MICKEY ADVENTURES in WDW Magic Kingdom. Nancy actively participates in book signings and speaking events, and loves talking to people who enjoy her novels. Readers can follow her Blog at http: //blog.HiddenMickeyBook.com. Nancy is also on Facebook (HiddenMickeyFanClub), Twitter (Hidden_Mickey), and Google+ (HiddenMickeyFanClub).

Customer reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.8 out of 5 stars 8 reviews
Charlie F
5.0 out of 5 starsFantastic treasure hunt and romp around the original Disneyland.
June 15, 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful.
5.0 out of 5 starsGreat read for Disney Fans
July 2, 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful.
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 starsLove This Series
February 7, 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
megan bowley
5.0 out of 5 starsAbsolutely wonderful! As always
October 5, 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
5.0 out of 5 starsGreat book
June 1, 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful.

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery & Returns

Need Help?