Only 1 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by thebookcommunity_ca.
CDN$ 28.73 + CDN$ 5.00 shipping
+ CDN$ 8.07 shipping
Used: Acceptable | Details
Condition: Used: Acceptable
Comment: Visibly worn from excessive use but readable copy. May be an ex-library copy and may not include CD and/or Accessories.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 3 images

The Holders Paperback – Mar 5 2013

4.0 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Paperback, Mar 5 2013
CDN$ 28.73
CDN$ 26.95 CDN$ 1.40

See more ▸ Deals on Books

click to open popover

No Kindle device required. Download one of the Free Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, and computer.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Paperback: 368 pages
  • Publisher: Strange Chemistry (March 5 2013)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1908844434
  • ISBN-13: 978-1908844439
  • Product Dimensions: 13 x 2.5 x 19.6 cm
  • Shipping Weight: 340 g
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #3,234,002 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

'A fierce and intelligent heroine, a sibling with a challenging destiny to discover, a heart-warming romance, and an X-men type school for special powers in the Emerald Isle, all add up to a superbly gripping tale. I loved Becca and can't wait to read more of her world. A fantastic read!' 
– Suzanne McLeod, author of the Spellcrackers.com urban fantasy series

"Recommended to: Fans of X-Men, Fantasy buffs and anyone willing to have their world rocked. The Holders is a refreshing change in the Young Adult Fantasy arena, buy this book, hold it close to your chest and fall in love."
-Rebekah, Reflections of a Book Worm."

"I liked this one a lot!  I would recommend it to fans of Veronica Roth, Veronica Rossi and Leigh Bardugo, or anyone who enjoys a good urban fantasy or books with a Celtic background...4.5/5 Stars"
-Allodoxophobia 

"Unexpected betrayal, fascinating twists in the story, and the attraction between Becca and Alex makes his story an incredible read."
-Michele, PageTurnersBlog 

 ‎"Very well-written and unique, The Holders is an awesome read that will leave you with a strong hunger for the next book."
-My Crazy Book Obsession

"Becca and Alex's romance was so well done - bursting with believable romantic tension enough so that, had I been reading a physical copy, I would have been skipping ahead to try and find the next scenes involving them together."
-Liberty Gilmore

"Although this is a YA novel, its depth makes it much more than that. If you’re into heroic, paranormal, fantasy novels with a touch of romance then you’ll want to know more about this one."
-Popcorn Reads

"The Holders is total awesomeness. The characters are wonderful. This storyline is fantastic. The romance is heart-melting. Julianna Scott is an awesome writer and storyteller."
-I Heart YA Books

"For the first time in a long while I became invested in the characters in this book as though I had been reading about them for a long time."
 -Booky Ramblings of a Neurotic Mom

"The story has some great surprises and twists, lots of magic, lore, and dangerous excitement.  I highly recommend picking this one up, I doubt you'll be disappointed!  The next in this series will be high on my list of anticipated reads next year!"
-Stories & Sweeties
"Top-notch YA Urban Fantasy"
-Christal

"What really worked for me in this story were the characters, and the intertwining relationships between them all. The back of this book might say it's about a school for people with powers, but really this book is about people, relationships, and watching them evolve."
-Ryan

About the Author

Julianna was born In Pittsburgh, Pensylvainia, and spent the majority of her educational career convinced she would be a musican. However, after recieving her music degree from Edinboro University of Pennsylvania, she realized that she'd been born in the wrong era for her dreams of singing jazz to adoring fans clad in zoot-suits and flapper dresses to come true, and began to wonder if her true calling might be elsewhere.

While Julianna had always excelled in writing throughout school, she'd never considered it a career possibility until about three years ago, when she'd gotten her first story idea and decided to go for it. She grabbed her laptop, started typing away, and has never looked back.

She lives in the Chicago area with her husband and two daughters. The author lives in Chicago, IL.


3 customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

October 10, 2013
Format: Paperback
TOP 500 REVIEWER
March 18, 2013
Format: Paperback
March 6, 2013
Format: Paperback

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.0 out of 5 stars 32 reviews
Skye Hegyes
5.0 out of 5 starsHolding Out for a Hero
March 27, 2014 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
Amazon Customer
4.0 out of 5 starsDefinitely worth a look
March 25, 2013 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Never too old
4.0 out of 5 starsAn amazing quest
April 14, 2013 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
JD
3.0 out of 5 starsEnjoyed this one!
May 12, 2013 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Amazon Customer
4.0 out of 5 starsGreat Start
August 19, 2013 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery & Returns

Need Help?