3 used & new from CDN$ 27.12

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Hundred Million Light Years

Available from these sellers.
1 new from CDN$ 256.17 2 used from CDN$ 27.12

Product Details

  • Audio CD (April 4 2006)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Kompakt Germany
  • Other Editions: Audio CD  |  LP Record
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #314,164 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.ca
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: HASH(0xa1b60bf4) out of 5 stars 3 reviews
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa1c74e88) out of 5 stars Kaito - Hundred Million Light Years April 27 2011
By scoundrel - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
Trance may have gotten a bad name over the last few years (think overblown production, aimless tracks), but Kaito keeps the original idea of trance -- a transportive experience -- and infuses it into his album _A Hundred Million Light Years_. With careful layers and a steady beat, he manages to coax a beautifully emotive sound from his machines, whether with the squalls of guitar on "Color of Feels" or the sustained tones on "Natural Source." Nothing feels out of place: the piano on "Nobody Could Be Alone" seems natural, rather than excessively, and even if "Holding a Baby" sounds a little more energetic than a gentle caress, I'm fine with that. He can get moodier, as well, with the opening of "Life Goes On," which turns out to be less an existential crisis and more a statement of being. And by the time we reach the final track, "The Universe," we've pretty much floated out of our own and into one of Kaito's making. Gorgeous stuff.
5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa1a88240) out of 5 stars Magical! July 31 2008
By Eric J. Miller - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
Kaito, otherwise known as Hiroshi Watanabe is amazing! If you enjoy electronic music you won't want to miss this album as well as anything he has produced, its all outstanding!
HASH(0xa1aa5ed0) out of 5 stars Kaito music June 24 2015
By crazy charlie - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Great music from Kaito