CDN$ 13.76
  • List Price: CDN$ 19.99
  • You Save: CDN$ 6.23 (31%)
FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 35.
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.
I'm Bored has been added to your Cart
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 4 images

I'm Bored Hardcover – Sep 4 2012

5.0 out of 5 stars 6 customer reviews

See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Hardcover
CDN$ 13.76
CDN$ 13.76 CDN$ 0.89

See more ▸ Deals on Books

click to open popover

Frequently bought together

  • I'm Bored
  • +
  • I'm Sad
Total price: CDN$ 33.55
Buy the selected items together

No Kindle device required. Download one of the Free Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, and computer.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Hardcover: 40 pages
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers (Sept. 4 2012)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1442414030
  • ISBN-13: 978-1442414037
  • Product Dimensions: 21.6 x 1 x 27.9 cm
  • Shipping Weight: 204 g
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 6 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #125,605 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

* "Black (A Pig Parade Is a Terrible Idea) keeps this simple concept funny all the way through its final, LOL zinger. Debut illustrator Ohi’s minimalist, scraggly digital drawings are anything but boring, and speak volumes about irritation, desperation, and disdain."--Publishers Weekly, starred review

"Genuinely funny moments.... [The girl] demonstrates cartwheels, ninja kicks and imagination games—lion taming; dragons and swords; forcing the potato to walk a pirate-ship plank—all of which Ohi sketches in pale blue."--Kirkus Reviews

"Ohi’s captivating, digitally created illustrations are full of wit and charm.... Quirky and fun to read aloud, this book is a sure antidote for cases of ennui." (School Library Journal)

A Notable Children's Book Of 2012 (The New York Times Sunday Book Review)

"[Michael Ian] Black, a comedian, has become a fine children's book storyteller.... Readers will not be bored." (The New York Times Book Review)

"Beautifully written by Michael Ian Black and gorgeously illustrated by Debbie Ridpath Ohi... It has the courage to go unfashionably old-school and suggest that our imagination, not our gadgets, is the only cure [for boredom].... Both the writing and the illustrations are fearless." (The Globe & Mail)

"Fans of Mo Willems’ Elephant and Piggie series will delight in the latest book by American comedian Michael Ian Black, illustrated by Toronto graphic artist Debbie Ridpath Ohi. Echoing Willems, Black’s story is constructed around the dialogue of an unlikely couple, in this case a small girl and a potato. The text is perfectly complemented by Ohi’s quirky minimalist drawings." (Quill & Quire)

"Sometimes a picture book gets it just right. And by 'it,' I mean clever concept, smart execution and all-around child-friendly vibe. It’s rare for one of those picture books to have been written by a so-called celebrity author—someone who made a name for him or herself in Hollywood and then decided to write children’s books—but Michael Ian Black has proven to be the exception to the rule." (Julie Danielson Kirkus Reviews blog)

"Black...tells his story in sprightly fashion. The illustrator Debbie Ridpath Ohi convincingly draws a child full of life, a potato full of — well, potatotude, and computer drawings that look just like good old-fashioned linocuts. Her smart cartoony artwork matches Black’s perfect comic timing, making for a fun ride that should leave you amused, perhaps pensive, and no longer bored." (The New York Times Sunday Book Review)

About the Author

Michael Ian Black is a writer, comedian, and actor who currently appears on Another PeriodThe Jim Gaffigan Show, and Wet Hot American Summer: First Day of Camp. He created and starred in many television series, including Michael and Michael Have IssuesStella, and The State. He wrote the screenplay for the film Run, Fatboy, Run and wrote and directed the film Wedding Daze. Michael regularly tours the country as a stand-up comedian and is the bestselling author of the book My Custom Van (and 50 Other Mind-Blowing Essays That Will Blow Your Mind All Over Your Face), the memoir You’re Not Doing It Right, and the children’s books Chicken CheeksThe Purple KangarooA Pig Parade Is a Terrible IdeaI’m BoredNaked!, and Cock-a-Doodle-Doo-Bop. Michael lives in Connecticut with his wife and two children.


6 customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews

October 17, 2012
Format: HardcoverVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
May 5, 2018
Format: HardcoverVerified Purchase
October 21, 2012
Format: HardcoverVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
April 16, 2017
Format: HardcoverVerified Purchase
February 4, 2015
Format: Kindle Edition
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
October 18, 2018
Format: HardcoverVerified Purchase

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery & Returns

Need Help?