Jace Everett has been added to your Cart
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by nagiry
Condition: Used: Very Good
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Jace Everett Import

Price: CDN$ 17.13 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
Only 5 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.
23 new from CDN$ 6.20 4 used from CDN$ 6.19

Product Details

  • Audio CD (Jan. 26 2006)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Sony/Epic
  • ASIN: B000CNFBQ8
  • In-Print Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

1. Everything I Want
2. That's The Kind Of Love I'm In
3. Bad Things
4. I Gotta Have It
5. Half Of My Mistakes
6. The Other Kind
7. A Little Less Lonely
8. Gold
9. Nowhere In The Neighborhood
10. Between A Father And A Son
11. Bad Things

Product Description

Jace Everett's self-titled debut album is a musical biography of hell-raising rockers and soul-baring ballads. It includes the current seelf-penned single 'Bad Things'. Jace Everett was born in Evansville, Ind., but grew up in Texas. He paid his dues playing bass for other artists. To keep the bills paid, he also worked as a ditch digger, framer, photographer, truck washer, mover, waiter, bartender, bus boy, dump truck driver and fork/bobcat operator. Everett cites Willie Nelson and Waylon Jennings as his greatest influences and has written songs with Guy Clark, Bob DiPiero and Radney Foster. Commercial. 2006.

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.ca
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: HASH(0x98296990) out of 5 stars 29 reviews
23 of 25 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x98338444) out of 5 stars Don't Bother Feb. 22 2009
By ilex q. - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
First off, Jace Everett is fantastic - he has an incredible voice, really good, solid songs, a true country blues sound, and an amazing team of backup musicians.

That said, don't bother trying to get this cd. Go to his website and buy "Old New Borrowed Blues" instead. After having listened to it, I have to say that the gloss and overkill production that comes from a major record label release does his talent no favors. His independent, stripped down record is WORLDS better - the energy is almost tangible, and the performances are flawless - all recorded in the guitarist's livingroom in one take. His music, talent, and voice stands so much truer and richer on that record than on this self-titled release. After failing to purchase a copy of "Jace Everett" at a reasonable price on ebay, I downloaded it from iTunes, and I'm glad it only cost me ten bucks. I was so disappointed with how much was just *lost* amidst the flash and gloss of big-label production. Sony was clearly trying to shove him into the droll and dead mainstream country sound, and, after hearing what Jace Everett really sounds like, it was just disappointing. I'm glad he's gone independent and really look forward to more of his music on his terms.
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x983383b4) out of 5 stars Jace Everett, Where are you? Jan. 26 2010
By J. Szymczak - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Love this CD, I play it everyday while I'm working or cleaning house. Jace needs to get back into the business of releasing another and another.
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x983387d4) out of 5 stars Where has this man been hiding?! Sept. 11 2009
By J. Sheeley - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
Like many of us, I hadn't heard of Jace Everett until True Blood burst into my life. The theme song intrigued me, so I went on a little Google scavenger hunt to learn more. I found this album first and, based on Bad Things, took a chance on it. I was not disappointed. Jace's music is wonderful - gritty, sensual, and far from ordinary. I found his website soon after and have purchased his other two albums. Wow. Can't wait for more!
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x98338c9c) out of 5 stars Bad Things Sept. 12 2009
By Bev - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
This was my first Jace Everett cd. I bought it because it features one of my favorite tv show theme songs, Bad Things. I have to say, other than listening to him every week on the show True Blood, I had never heard of him. He sounds a lot different when he does other songs. I'm not quite sure if I like him. I listen to the cd but kind of tune him out on everything but Bad Things. If you're looking for the same thing I was, you're better off with the cd True Blood. On that one, you'll not only hear Bad Things, but a lot of others from the show. But hey, that's just an opinion. If you already know and like Jace Everett, you might very well love this one.
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x98338570) out of 5 stars great voice not so great songs Aug. 25 2010
By Maye Vanarsdel - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
This guy has a great voice, unfortunatly his compositions do not make good use of it, and they lack a deep beat. it's good coffee house background music, but I bought the album for the song 'bad things' and unfortunately, if I HAD an IPOD, that would be the only song that made it to that media. I love his baritone voice, I'd love to hear more of it, but the rest of the album is kinda mundane.

Look for similar items by category