CDN$ 13.95 + CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Only 1 left in stock. Sold by Just 4 Games

Ship to:
To see addresses, please
Please enter a valid postal code.
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by momox ca
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Good prices, safe shopping. Certificated preloved articles.
Compare Offers on Amazon
Add to Cart
CDN$ 15.23
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Sold by: importcds__
Add to Cart
CDN$ 15.28
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Sold by: Rarewaves-CA
Add to Cart
CDN$ 15.35
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Sold by: musicexport-us
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

John Adams: Portrait

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

Price: CDN$ 13.95
Only 1 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by Just 4 Games.
23 new from CDN$ 13.95 5 used from CDN$ 8.26

Frequently bought together

  • John Adams: Portrait
  • +
  • Ludovico Einaudi: Portrait
Total price: CDN$ 27.43
Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • Composer: John Adams
  • Audio CD (Feb. 22 2011)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Analekta
  • ASIN: B004H1Z3VY
  • Other Editions: Audio CD |  MP3 Download
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #13,519 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

1. Road Movies (for violin and piano): Relaxed Groove
2. Road Movies (for violin and piano): Meditative
3. Road Movies (for violin and piano): 40% Swing
4. John’s Book of Alleged Dances (for String Quartet) - Excerpts:Hammer & Chisel
5. John’s Book of Alleged Dances (for String Quartet) - Excerpts:Habanera
6. John’s Book of Alleged Dances (for String Quartet) - Excerpts:Ständchen: The Little Serenade
7. John’s Book of Alleged Dances (for String Quartet) - Excerpts:Judah to Ocean
8. John’s Book of Alleged Dances (for String Quartet) - Excerpts:Dogjam
9. John’s Book of Alleged Dances (for String Quartet) - Excerpts:Rag the Bone
10. Shaker Loops (for string septet ): I. Shaking and Trembling
11. Shaker Loops (for string septet ): II. Hymning Slews
12. Shaker Loops (for string septet ): III. Loops and Verses
13. Shaker Loops (for string septet ): IV. A Final Shaking

Product description

Product Description

After dedicating two notable Portraits recordings to Philip Glass and Arvo Pärt, Angèle Dubeau now turns her attention to the world of John Adams, perhaps the most fundamentally American of contemporary composers.

Après avoir consacré deux enregistrements remarqués à Philip Glass et Arvo Pärt, Angèle Dubeau & La Pietà aborde aujourd’hui l’univers de John Adams, peut-être bien le plus foncièrement américain des compositeurs contemporains.


  • Road Movies for violin and piano

  • 1. I: Relaxed Groove
  • 2. II: Meditative
  • 3. III: 40% Swing
  • Shaker Loops for string septet

  • 4. I. Shaking and Trembling
  • 5. II. Hymning Slews
  • 6. III. Loops and Verses
  • 7. IV. A Final Shaking
  • John’s Book of Alleged Dances for String Quartet

  • 8. Judah to Ocean
  • 9. Dogjam
  • 10. Rag the Bone
  • 11. Habanera
  • 12. Hammer & Chisel
  • 13. Ständchen : The Little Serenade
  • From the Artist

    “Just like the music of Philip Glass and Arvo Pärt, John Adams’ music speaks to me. Bearing a particular imprint, it is music that captivates me, a complex creation but without the artifice of a composer who is becoming or has become history. I wanted also to propose compelling works, with different ensembles, like a musical portrait for my instrument.

    I like its haunting rhythm, its communicative and frenetic energy, wondering where I might cast the anchor. I always enjoy working, polishing and refining the tone colours of music and La Pietà gives me the instrument, the possibility to shape this sound texture. Here, John Adams’ music has inspired me, like a prism of colour and light.

    In this musical visit, I have expressed my desire to go beyond, to grant myself an adrenaline rush called challenge. Truly, playing this music requires daring. This could be my most ambitious project with La Pietà! Here is John Adams - Portrait: Happy listening!” Angèle Dubeau

    What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

    Customer reviews

    5 star
    4 star
    3 star
    2 star
    1 star
    Share your thoughts with other customers
    See all 1 customer reviews

    Top customer reviews

    on April 18, 2011
    Format: Audio CD
    0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

    Pages with related products. See and discover other items: pottery supplies

    Where's My Stuff?

    Delivery & Returns

    Need Help?