Joseph Szigeti Plays the ... has been added to your Cart

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Joseph Szigeti Plays the Mendelssohn and Brahms Violin Concertos

Price: CDN$ 19.01 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.
11 new from CDN$ 12.24

Product Details

  • Performer: Joseph Szigeti
  • Composer: Mendelssohn, Brahms
  • Audio CD (May 1 2007)
  • SPARS Code: DDD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: SRI Canada
  • ASIN: B000O78IRG
  • In-Print Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #320,237 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

1. I. Allegro Molto Appassionato
2. II. Andante
3. III. Allegretto Non Troppo; Allegro Molto Vivace
4. Announcement
5. I. Allegro Non Troppo
6. II. Adagio
7. III. Allegro Giocoso, Ma Non Troppo Vivace

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) HASH(0xa0e44d44) out of 5 stars 1 review
4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa05d5f08) out of 5 stars Caveat emptor March 23 2009
By Santa Fe Listener - Published on
Format: Audio CD
To put this CD on your turntable is to plunge from high hopes to bitter disappointment. Szigeti plays the Mendelssohn Cto. with Bruno Walter (1841) and the Brahms with mitropoulos (1948), but don't let the relatively late dates fool you. The tinny, shrill, cramped sound is too primitive to be listenable, comparable to Edison cylinders from the turn of the century. Music and Arts isn't doing anyone a favor by releasing such a disc, not without a bold warning about the sound for prospective buyers.