CDN$ 35.63 + CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Only 1 left in stock. Sold by @ ALLBRIGHT SALES @
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Like New | Details
Condition: Used: Like New
Comment: CDs, DVDs, video games, vinyl, and more! Fast delivery! All items are guaranteed!
Compare Offers on Amazon
Add to Cart
CDN$ 66.12
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Sold by: USA_Seller_4_Canada
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Killer Lords Original recording remastered

Price: CDN$ 35.63
Only 1 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by @ ALLBRIGHT SALES @.
3 new from CDN$ 35.63 4 used from CDN$ 9.99
Daily Deals

Product Details

  • Audio CD (June 1 2010)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Original recording remastered
  • Label: EMI
  • ASIN: B000000QGI
  • Other Editions: Audio CD  |  Audio Cassette
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #27,923 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

1. Dance With Me
2. Hey Tonight
3. Russian Roulette
4. Murder Style
5. Black Girl White Girl
6. Live For Today
7. Method To My Madness
8. Open Your Eyes
9. I Never Believed
10. Lords Prayer
11. New Church
12. Like A Virgin
13. Girls Girls Girls
14. Opening Nightmares
15. Dreams & Desires
16. I'm Not Runnin' Hard Enuff
17. Fresh Flesh
18. Sorry For The Man
19. Gun Called Justice

Product Description

1985 Remaster considered one of their best efforts.

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) 4.4 out of 5 stars 13 reviews
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really Good, But Some Odd Selections March 19 2004
By Borne Too Loose - Published on
Format: Audio CD
This was my first experience into the Lords music. Being a huge Stiv/Dead Boys fan, after the initial shock at the format/content changes, the songs became mainstays in my CD lineup. However, as I grew as a fan, I began to realize how a number of these selections, "Opening Nightmares," "Dreams and Desires," "A Gun Called Justice," and "Hey Tonight" are all good songs, there are more "Lordsy" songs that should've been included. "Pretty Baby Scream," "Partners In Crime," and the biggest omission, "Livin' on Livin'," are all selections that are much better representations of who the Lords were: A great garage band, exploring new territories all the time. The other included tracks that I felt should've been omitted seemed more like studio experiments and corporate pushes ("Like a Virgin, anyone?) All in all, a pretty good anthology and great introduction into the Lords of the New Church and who they were. "Killer Lords" is a great first CD, but their self-titled debut is where the listener starts to see what kind of band they were. Turner and James inherently playing surf rock, Tregunna on bass with some of the tastiest and simplest riffs, and of course, Stiv Bators, one of the greatest frontmen ever.
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HEY TONIGHT THROW THIS ON June 2 1999
By A Customer - Published on
Format: Audio CD
Always ahead of their time, it would be great if the Lords of the New Church found their time now. The CD combines the raw and the polished Lords. It just gets better with age.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but could have been Great! May 24 1999
By A Customer - Published on
Format: Audio CD
For anyone who has never been exposed to the L.O.T.N.C. this is a good place to start. Their first (and best) album is out on CD but the other two (Method to our Madness and Is Nothing Sacred) are out of print. This CD has some unreleased songs and B-sides that would be better replaced by some of the better tunes from the two out of print CD's. Since this (Best of) CD came out right after their third CD it was appropriate material at that time. In hindsight the two out of print discs should have been better represented. I would like to see a new best of CD but I'm not sure there's enough public interest to warrent one? Either way if your curious you will find plenty to interest you here. If you really like what you hear then buy there first CD and search out the other two on vinyl or tape. I think you'll be completly entertained.
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gimme some russian roulette... July 5 2004
By Barbara Streisands Love Slave - Published on
Format: Audio CD
The Lords of the New Church were a neglected 80's goth/punk band. This CD is a greatest hits of sorts which includes Dance With Me (which had minor play on MTV in the early 80's), Method To My Madness, and Russian Roulette (my favorite song by them). They even covered Madonna's "Like A Virgin" which is included on this cd. If you're into 80's goth such as Bauhaus, check out the Lords today!
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Compilation April 5 2008
By T.B. - Published on
Format: Audio CD
This cd is a good introduction to a vastly under rated and almost forgotten rock n' roll band from the '80's that mixed equal parts punk, goth, metal, glam and much more. Original guitarist from pioneering UK punk band The Damned, Brian James and the original frontman Stiv Bator who lead the equally influential US punk band The Dead Boy's put together The Lords along with bassist Dave Tregunna (originally from Sham 69) and drummer Nicky Turner (originally from The Barracudas) formed this so-called punk supergroup in 1982 and released 3 studio albums over a 3 year period on IRS Records as well as a slew of singles and b-side tracks, the best of which are collected on this compilation. What you get here is 3 of the most representative tracks each from the three studio albums, two cover songs "Hey Tonight" and "Lords Prayer" recorded and produced by Steven Van Zandt (Springsteen's guitarist aka "Silvio" from The Sopranos!) specifically for the original '85 release of this compilation and 9 singles b-side tracks from their IRS era singles including the notorious and hilarious cover of Madonna's "Like A Virgin."