Lieder Vol 2 has been added to your Cart
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by usedsalesca
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: All Discs are inspected and guaranteed. All dispatched with 1 - 3 working days from the UK
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Lieder Vol 2

Price: CDN$ 15.06 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
Temporarily out of stock.
Order now and we'll deliver when available. We'll e-mail you with an estimated delivery date as soon as we have more information. Your account will only be charged when we ship the item.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.
16 new from CDN$ 7.01 3 used from CDN$ 7.00

Product Details

  • Performer: Bauer, Bernhard, Hielscher
  • Composer: Schumann
  • Audio CD (July 19 2005)
  • SPARS Code: DDD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Ncl
  • ASIN: B0009SQC8C
  • Other Editions: MP3 Download
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

1. Der Himmel Hat Eine Trane Geweint
2. O Ihr Herren
3. Ich Hab' In Mich Gesogen
4. Liebste, Was Kann Denn Uns Scheiden?
5. Schon Ist Das Fest Des Lenzes
6. Flugel! Flugel! Um Zu Fliegen
7. Rose, Meer Und Sonne
8. O Sonn', O Meer, O Rose
9. So Wahr Die Sonne Scheinet
10. Ballade Des Harfners
11. Nur Wer Die Sehnsucht Kennt
12. Wer Nie Sein Brot Mit Tranen Ass
13. Heiss' Mich Nicht Reden
14. Wer Sich Der Einsamkeit Ergibt
15. Singet Nicht In Trauertonen
16. An Die Turen Will Ich Schleichen
17. So Lasst Mich Scheinen, Bis Ich Werde
18. Meine Tone Still Und Heiter
19. Liebster, Deine Worte Stehlen
20. Ich Bin Dein Baum, O Gartner
See all 22 tracks on this disc

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.ca
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: HASH(0x9d129bdc) out of 5 stars 2 reviews
HASH(0x9d649a38) out of 5 stars 3 welcome but annoyingly incomplete cycles Jan. 31 2009
By J. M. Middleton - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
Apart from the popular Op. 37 Lieder these are sadly less commonly recorded works.

Oddly, Naxos has decided to record each cycle incomplete on this CD. One assumes that those by Clara (Schumann's wife) in Op. 37 were dropped as this is part of the "complete Schumann Lieder series". How silly though that they should delete the opening Lied of the important Op. 98a cycle. The notes try to justify this by telling us that it can be heard on another Naxos recording of the Lieder-Album fur die Junend as the final song in that series (using a different soprano). Not good enough. As for why the Op. 101 is incomplete, there is no mention. At around 64 minutes playing time, there should have been room at least to complete the last two cycles.

Regarding the artists, the soprano, Susanne Bernhard (though slightly shrill and edgy at times) does a good job, while the baritone, Thomas E. Bauer is excellent with a warm and expressive voice. Fine playing from the pianist, Uta Hielscher.
HASH(0x9d0e67d4) out of 5 stars disappointed March 11 2007
By George Knox - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
The character of the singing is too operatic, too stagey and "projected" for what I want in a Lieder recital. I bought the disc on the recommendation of another Amazon lay reviewer, but am quite disappointed. Perfectly fair. This music is not easy to find (the Wilhelm Meister songs not easy to find all together).