• List Price: CDN$ 19.99
  • You Save: CDN$ 4.75 (24%)
Only 1 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by CANADIAN Academia.
CDN$ 15.24 + CDN$ 8.49 shipping

Ship to:
To see addresses, please
Or
Please enter a valid postal code.
Or
+ CDN$ 8.25 shipping
Used: Good | Details
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Moderate wear on cover and edges. Minimal highlighting and/or other markings can be present. May be ex-library copy and may not include CD, Accessories and/or Dust Cover. Good readable copy.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Little Princes Paperback – Deckle Edge, Jan 25 2011

4.5 out of 5 stars 38 customer reviews

See all 16 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
Paperback, Deckle Edge, Jan 25 2011
CDN$ 15.24
CDN$ 15.24 CDN$ 0.01

Ripley's Believe It Or Not! Shatter Your Senses!

click to open popover

No Kindle device required. Download one of the Free Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, and computer.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Paperback: 304 pages
  • Publisher: William Morrow (Jan. 25 2011)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0062049852
  • ISBN-13: 978-0062049858
  • Product Dimensions: 15.2 x 1.9 x 22.9 cm
  • Shipping Weight: 358 g
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars 38 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #194,879 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

From Amazon

In search of adventure, twenty-nine-year-old Conor Grennan traded his day job for a year-long trip around the globe, a journey that began with a three-month stint volunteering at the Little Princes Children’s Home, an orphanage in war-torn Nepal. Conor was initially reluctant to volunteer, unsure whether he had the proper skill, or enough passion, to get involved in a developing country in the middle of a civil war. But he was soon overcome by the herd of rambunctious, resilient children who would challenge and reward him in a way that he had never imagined. When Conor learned the unthinkable truth about their situation, he was stunned: The children were not orphans at all. Child traffickers were promising families in remote villages to protect their children from the civil war—for a huge fee—by taking them to safety. They would then abandon the children far from home, in the chaos of Nepal’s capital, Kathmandu. For Conor, what began as a footloose adventure becomes a commitment to reunite the children he had grown to love with their families, but this would be no small task. He would risk his life on a journey through the legendary mountains of Nepal, facing the dangers of a bloody civil war and a debilitating injury. Waiting for Conor back in Kathmandu, and hopeful he would make it out before being trapped in by snow, was the woman who would eventually become his wife and share his life’s work. Little Princes is a true story of families and children, and what one person is capable of when faced with seemingly insurmountable odds. At turns tragic, joyful, and hilarious, Little Princes is a testament to the power of faith and the ability of love to carry us beyond our wildest expectations.

Review

In the tradition of “Three Cups of Tea” and “Mountains Beyond Mountains,” this book provides proof (there cannot be too much) of the value of volunteer work. (Los Angeles Times)

“With a light touch and refreshing candor, Grennan in Little Princes tells the story of how a good-looking University of Virginia grad with wanderlust ended up risking his life to find, then reunite, children with their families in Nepal, one of the poorest countries in the world.” (USA Today)

“The beauty of this book is partly the fact that it is a memoir. But it is also more than that. I defy you to not be inspired or moved by this saga.” (New York Journal of Books)

“The author stumbles into volunteering in an orphanage in Nepal and gets involved in reuniting trafficked children with their families. The energy of these children will make you laugh even though they’ve been through hardship and loss.” (San Francisco Chronicle Book Review)

“While the story is amazing, sincere and touching, it is also a pleasure to see how the author grows, both in personality and style over the five years that the memoir covers.” (Seattle Post-Intelligencer)

“Grennan’s work is by turns self-pokingly humorous, exciting, and inspiring.” (Publishers Weekly (starred review))

“‘Little Princes’ is a tale of determination, courage and love that will not leave you unchanged.” (Daytona Beach News)

“Funny, touching, tragic. Conor Grennan’s Little Princes is a remarkable tale of corruption, child trafficking and civil war in a far away land — and one man’s extraordinary quest to reunite lost Nepalese children with their parents.” (Neil White, author of In the Sanctuary of Outcasts)

See all Product description

Customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on March 24, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon January 26, 2011
Format: Paperback
0Comment| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2011
Format: Paperback
0Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2011
Format: Paperback
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Most recent customer reviews

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: game ps4, sony ps4

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery & Returns

Need Help?