Live! has been added to your Cart

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Live! Live

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

Price: CDN$ 15.00 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.
14 new from CDN$ 7.00 4 used from CDN$ 7.04

Product Details

  • Audio CD (Oct. 1 1996)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Live
  • Label: EMI Music Canada
  • ASIN: B000002UGI
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #104,804 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

1. In A Windowpane
2. The Lost Children
3. Leaves Of Grass
4. Medley:I'm Not Sayin'/Ribbon Of Darkness
5. Apology
6. Bitter Green
7. Ballad Of Yarmouth Castle
8. Softly
9. Boss Man
10. Pussy Willows, Cat-Tails
11. Canadian Railroad Trilogy

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Audio CD
Gordon Lightfoot is a mesmerising minstral with poetic lyrics. All he needs to captivate an audience are his voice, his songs, and an acoustic guitar. The songs here are all his own compositions, and he performs them flawlessly. There are no introductions, no between-songs chatter, no audience coughs or comments or other distractions; just an occasional burst of applause as unobtrusive as waves washing to shore. This CD is also known as "Sunday Concert." It was recorded in 1969 at one of his favourite haunts, Massey Hall in Toronto. It's a jewel.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.
Report abuse

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) HASH(0xa28543d8) out of 5 stars 3 reviews
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9ff5945c) out of 5 stars Early Classic. Oct. 15 1998
By A Customer - Published on
Format: Audio CD
The works performed on this album represent much of the best of Lightfoot's earliest efforts. These songs are much more poetic than the material he produced after he began to be recognized. While the music he made between 1972 and 1980 is wonderful to listen to and sing, his earliest pieces show much more of his emotionally darkened soul as a young man. I'll take Yarmouth Castle over Edmond Fitzgerald any day for expressing the mood of the event.
Unfortunately the recording quality of this "live" performance is poor so it can be difficult to listen to in today's CD driven universe. Still, if you are interested in the poet in Lightfoot you can't do better than this.
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9fcff87c) out of 5 stars Poor Sound Quality? Nov. 15 2004
By Edward T. Ruggeri - Published on
Format: Audio CD
This is very good quality for a live recording. It's professional, sound-board quality, and it's very well mixed (though I find the bass is just a little high for my tastes). The content is awesome. This is one of my favorite albums. I think there are a couple of other versions that have more tracks though...

I recommend this, if only to hear Canadian Railway Trilogy, which I love.
HASH(0xa0159138) out of 5 stars Great condition and delivered quickly. Sept. 21 2013
By Rodney C. Geil - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Highly Recommended! I look to thoroughly enjoy this for a long time and would easily do it again. Thank you.