Kindle Price: CDN$ 3.76

Save CDN$ 13.44 (78%)

includes free international wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Love, Hate, and Other Lies We Told (Confetti Love Book 1) by [Riordan Hall, Deirdre]
Kindle App Ad

Love, Hate, and Other Lies We Told (Confetti Love Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
CDN$ 3.76

Length: 365 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled
  • Similar books to Love, Hate, and Other Lies We Told (Confetti Love Book 1)

Product description

Product Description


Told with humor and heart, Love, Hate, and Other Lies We Told may appeal to readers who enjoy Alice Clayton, Sally Thorne, and Emily Giffin's work. 

Let go from her job and feeling lost, Navy Carrington takes a position as coffee-girl at a publicity firm. Their newest client is Carrick Kennely, the former love of her life and her fiercest adversary. She thought she'd let go of the past by playing it safe with book boyfriends—and avoiding frustratingly sexy guys like Carrick. 

When Navy's roommate finds the Boyfriend Book, a silly relic leftover from Navy's teens, it prompts a dare; Navy is to go on five dates and pick one to be her Valentine. Despite her reservations, she can't say no, especially if it means proving to herself and Carrick that she can move on.

Navy chronicles her brief romantic entanglements with the Hottie in 7G, the Man-Bun-Barista, the Gym Stud, and the Book Boyfriend who turns out to be a toad—not the kind that when kissed turns into a prince—, on The Boyfriend Book Blog. She doesn't want to let her readers or herself down, but as Valentine's Day nears, none of the guys comes close to being her one true love.

Except Carrick. He’s infuriating, attractive, confusing, catnip…and it turns out he has a secret.

With a love letter and a plane ticket in hand, Navy leaves her baggage behind and must decide between love, hate, and the lies she told to protect her fragile heart.


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2814 KB
  • Print Length: 365 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01MZ2JRUV
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #591,547 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?

click to open popover

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 1 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

February 20, 2017
Format: Paperback

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.3 out of 5 stars 8 reviews
avidreader42
5.0 out of 5 starsLove, Hate, And Ither Lies We Told
August 27, 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Cassandra
5.0 out of 5 starsSwoon
June 2, 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Whittnae Prchlik
5.0 out of 5 starsSweet romance
February 24, 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Chey
5.0 out of 5 starsThis book reads like watching a great rom com movie
January 21, 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Christina
4.0 out of 5 starsFun and sweet second chance romance!
January 17, 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
One person found this helpful.

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery & Returns

Need Help?