CDN$ 49.69 + CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Only 1 left in stock. Sold by @ ALLBRIGHT SALES @
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by Round3CA
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Shipped next day from GA, United States. All products are inspected and playing quality guaranteed (excluding any digital content). Our friendly multilingual customer service team will be happy to resolve your queries.
Compare Offers on Amazon
Add to Cart
CDN$ 102.22
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Sold by: USA_Seller_4_Canada
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Made in Usa Import

Price: CDN$ 49.69
Only 1 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by @ ALLBRIGHT SALES @.
14 new from CDN$ 49.69 7 used from CDN$ 11.21

Product Details

  • Audio CD (Feb. 28 1995)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Rhino
  • ASIN: B00000337P
  • Other Editions: Audio CD  |  Audio Cassette  |  LP Record
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

1. Mackin' For Doober
2. Full Chrome Logic
3. Secret Girl
4. Cork Mountain Incident
5. Moustache Riders
6. Tuck N Dar
7. Moon In the Bathroom
8. Thought Bubbles
9. Rim Thrusters
10. Lincoln's Gout
11. Coughing Up Tweed
12. Pre-Poured Wood
13. Hairpiece Lullaby 1 & 2
14. Pocketfull Of Sen-Sen
15. Smoke Blisters 1 & 2
16. The Velvet Plug
17. Giggles
18. Tulip Fire 2
19. The Dynamics Of Bulbing
20. Smoke Blisters 3 & 4
See all 23 tracks on this disc

Product Description

This previously unreleased soundtrack was commissioned from Sonic Youth back in 1986. A couple of hipsters editing a movie used songs from Sonic Youth's Evol on their temporary soundtrack, and the director agreed to let the band score the whole film. A good portion of Sonic Youth's music didn't make the final cut, but thanks to Rhino, it's all available here for the first time ever. There is little singing on this record; most of the "songs" are the kind of mood/noise pieces that this band executes so easily. Several have nice catchy chord progressions and indicate that even in the group's earlier and more experimental and noisy days, it knew the value of a good hook. The music doesn't reveal itself as completely and easily as in Sister, making it far more gratifying. There is mystery here, and to fully appreciate it, imagination is required. --Adem Tepedelen

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) HASH(0xa7647df8) out of 5 stars 3 reviews
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa6391750) out of 5 stars Made In USA: Music From the Original 1986 Motion Picture Soundtrack March 18 2007
By Crystal Cardwell - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
If you like SY for there ability to take you somewhere with a story instrumentally with the occassional obscure vocals, then this album is up your alley. It is as if you are driving through the desert in your unair-conditioned car, looking for an adventure. Very abstract. This album is not for you if you like powercords verse-chorus-verse chorus.
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa60e2864) out of 5 stars Swanky movie soundtrack July 22 1998
By A Customer - Published on
Format: Audio CD
A lo-fi original, from before the term meant anything. 23 slyly infectious pieces of music, most of which were intended to be a sound track for the movie called Heart Like a wheel (later released as Made In USA). Full of twisting hooks and noisey, ear catching melodies. Give 'em a listen or two, and you will be hooked too. Too bad the movie got hacked to inanity before release.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa6399630) out of 5 stars Amazing mood music Jan. 17 2012
By Lucy Nelson - Published on
Format: Audio CD
I am a huge Sonic Youth fan and listened to this album pretty much non-stop circa 2002-2003. It is the absolute perfect background music, road trip music, working music, etc. Sonic Youth is brilliant and this album is perfection. I recently tried to find it on Spotify and it seems to be the only Sonic Youth album not on Spotify. Therefore, it has become my mission to find my old CD collection, wherever it may be hiding, so I can pull this album out, dust it off, and put it back into my daily rotation.