Kindle Price: CDN$ 2.99
includes free international wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
kindle unlimited logo
Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read for Free
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Morte Point: The explosive sequel to hit thriller A Wanted Man (Ben Bracken Book 2) by [Parker, Robert]
Kindle App Ad

Morte Point: The explosive sequel to hit thriller A Wanted Man (Ben Bracken Book 2) Kindle Edition

4.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
CDN$ 2.99

Length: 251 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled
  • Similar books to Morte Point: The explosive sequel to hit thriller A Wanted Man (Ben Bracken Book 2)

Thousands of Best Sellers up to 40% off Thousands of Best Sellers up to 40% off


Product description

Product Description

‘Cool hero – check. Cinematic action – check. Parker’s got it all covered.’ – Peter Beck, bestselling author of Damnation



Monte Point is top drawer entertainment; the writing's as punchy and precise as a prize fighter in the ring, with a weaving plot and an ending to die for. Expect violence and testosterone but laced with self-depreciating black humour; awesome.

Gary Donnelly, author of Blood will be Born

Morte Point is a wonderful spot for a holiday. Only that’s not why Ben Bracken is here.

He’s here because in this sleepy part of England, events are now unfolding that could cause death and mayhem, and not just for the unfortunates in the plane that has just crashed into the sea off the North Devon coast.

Sent to locate the source of the problem, ex-soldier and patriot Ben finds himself both hunter and hunted. But who is after him, and why do they want to capture him so desperately?

It’s only when, on the edge of physical and mental exhaustion, he meets a young Kosovan microbiologist, that he begins to understand the scale of the plot he has been drawn into, and the weight of responsibility that the authorities have placed on his shoulders. So it’s probably just as well they don’t know about his slightly shady past.

But then, as Ben is rapidly finding out, those in authority aren’t always what they seem, either.

Morte Point is an original, non-stop action tale with twists and turns that will keep you enthralled from start to finish, and a memorable lead character who is far from the typical action hero. Fans of Lee Child and Andy McNab will be hooked!

Praise for A Wanted Man:



‘A stunning debut thriller filled with brutal, breakneck action and seductive, brilliant prose combined with a compelling, credible hero – simply unputdowanable!’ – Danielle Ramsay, bestselling author of the DI Jack Brady series

Praise for Morte Point

:
‘Ben Bracken is a character with a bright future.’ – Alan McDermott, bestselling author of the Tom Gray series

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1021 KB
  • Print Length: 251 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Endeavour Media (July 23 2018)
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07F8ZNR2G
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #117,563 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


click to open popover

1 customer review

4.0 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

August 26, 2018
Format: Kindle Edition

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.0 out of 5 stars 5 reviews
col2910
4.0 out of 5 starsTopical, fast-paced thriller
August 26, 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition
Aaron C. Brown
3.0 out of 5 starsCompetent thriller, interesting hero, lots of flaws
July 23, 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition
Craig Pearson
4.0 out of 5 starsThis was a relatively short novel that was easy to read
July 29, 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Amazon Customer
4.0 out of 5 starsGood guys vs bad guys. But which is which
September 28, 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Decaturranger
5.0 out of 5 starsFrom across the pond
July 29, 2018 - Published on Amazon.com

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery & Returns

Need Help?