In the Movies has been added to your Cart

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

In the Movies Best of, Explicit Lyrics

Price: CDN$ 12.96 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 35. Details
Only 1 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.
9 new from CDN$ 6.85 5 used from CDN$ 7.98

Product Details

  • Audio CD (Sept. 4 2007)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Best of, Explicit Lyrics
  • Label: Universal Music Canada
  • ASIN: B000UGG3VE
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #51,171 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

1. You Can Do It (Feat. Mack 10 And Ms Toi)
2. We Be Clubbin'
3. Natural Born Killaz (2007 Edit)
4. Anybody Seen The PoPo's?!
5. Friday
6. How to Survive In South Central
7. $100 Dollar Bill Y'all
8. You Know I'm A Ho
9. The World Is Mine
10. Ghetto Vet (2007 Digital Remaster)
11. Maniac In The Brainiac
12. The Wrong Nigga To Fuck Wit
13. Roll All Day (2007 Edit)
14. Higher
15. Trespass
16. Right Here, Right Now

Product Description

O'Shea Jackson better known by his stage name, Ice Cube, is an American rapper, actor and film director. Regarded as one of the greatest hip hop artists, he began his career as a founding member of the famously controversial rap group N.W.A., and later launched a successful solo career in music and cinema. In 1992, he married Kim Jackson, with whom he has four children. He is particularly well-known for his incendiary raps on political and racial topics, particularly the treatment of blacks in the United States.

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) 4.2 out of 5 stars 13 reviews
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Some Questionable Pics But Good Quality Overall Oct. 25 2007
By D.P. - Published on
Format: Audio CD
Normally I don't do music reviews but I'll make another exception here as I think this was a good idea for another collection of Ice Cube tracks from the past. Unlike his Greatest Hits collection where you could get all of the songs off his other albums (except the two new ones), alot of these tracks were on various soundtracks that are out of print or that were so low profile that the average fan didn't know they existed.

Now this collaboration isn't perfect as some of the picks for songs I find questionable. "Natural Born Killaz" is available on so many albums, including Featuring Ice Cube, still in print today that it's a track that wouldn't have been missed if it wasn't picked. "Ghetto Vet", "You Can Do It", "The Wrong N' To F' Wit", "Roll All Day" are also available on Cube's solo albums. Last but not least, with the exception of "We Be Clubbin'", there were 3 Ice Cube tracks from The Player's Club soundtrack & instead of picking the strong songs like the "We Be Clubbin' Remix" or "My Loved Ones", they picked the weakest track in "You Know I'm a Ho" with Master P. Tracks like the previously mentioned unused ones from The Player's Club or Westside Connection tracks like "Let It Reign" from the Thicker Than Water SDTK or the unreleased dirty version of "It's Tha Holidaze" from Friday After Next SDTK would have made suitable replacements for these tracks.

Besides that, this is a good collaboration for those "new school" Ice Cube fans who aren't able to get these rare & out of print songs elsewhere. From old school classics like Friday, The World Is Mine, How To Survive In South Central to his more recent tracks like Anybody Seen The Popo's (XXX: State Of The Untion) & Right Here Right Now (Blade II).

I recommend this for fans of Ice Cube who don't really have anything of his past his solo albums but if your a hardcore Ice Cube fan who already has everything with his name on it...this is something you can pass on as there really isn't anything new on here.
5.0 out of 5 stars Great cd but where's street fighter? June 17 2016
By Wickedjerskris - Published on
Love it but how come street fighter isn't on here. Other then that awesome tunes.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars One for the good old days Jan. 6 2008
By G. Johnson - Published on
Format: Audio CD
I have been a fan of Ice Cube since day one. Though I already have everything in this collection any time I hear "How to Survive in South Central" I have a good time.

I like the fact that Cube has been in the rap game for over 20 years and has figured out that he can still be relevant without having to stoop to the silly "keeping it real" crap that has watered rap down to the point that I no longer listen to newer artists.

For people that where not fans of Cube during his early career this album will turn you off. For Cube fans it serves as a template for some of the better Ice Cube cuts. Though for the life of me I can't fathom why he did "You can do it" Little Kim.
4.0 out of 5 stars cube doesw it again Jan. 14 2008
By Sherance Brothers - Published on
Format: Audio CD
yeah cube is tight these songs are from his different soundtrack that he starred in since boyz n the hood features mack 10, master p, ice t, and short khop.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Birthday Gift Feb. 8 2013
By Rose - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Bought this and other orginial albums of Ice Cube for a special friend's birthday. Recieved the item a few days after order was submitted. I was nervous I wouldn't get by the weekend of their birthday, but I did. The recipient could not have been more pleased! Thank you!