& FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 35. Details
Only 5 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.
Mr. Fantasy (Remastered/B... has been added to your Cart
+ CDN$ 3.95 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by Round3CA
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Shipped next day from GA, United States. All products are inspected and playing quality guaranteed (excluding any digital content). Our friendly multilingual customer service team will be happy to resolve your queries.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Mr. Fantasy (Remastered/Bonus Tracks) Original recording remastered

3.3 out of 5 stars 15 customer reviews

See all 17 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Audio CD, Original recording remastered, Dec 1 1999
CDN$ 13.25
CDN$ 6.76 CDN$ 2.51

Frequently bought together

  • Mr. Fantasy (Remastered/Bonus Tracks)
  • +
  • Traffic (Remastered)
  • +
  • The Low Spark Of High Heeled Boys [Remastered]
Total price: CDN$ 44.83
Buy the selected items together

Product details

  • Audio CD (Dec 1 1999)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Original recording remastered
  • Label: Island - Universal Special Imports
  • ASIN: B00002MHRW
  • Other Editions: Audio CD |  Audio Cassette |  LP Record
  • Average Customer Review: 3.3 out of 5 stars 15 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #22,401 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Product Description

24 bit remastered reissue of the 1967 debut by this legendary British psych/ prog rock group that featured Steve Winwood, Dave Mason & Jim Capaldi as members. As a bonus, it includes all 12 tracks from the original U.S. mono album, 'Paper Sun', 'Dealer', 'Coloured Rain', 'Hole In My Shoe', 'No Face, No Name, No Number', 'Heaven Is In Your Mind', 'House For Everyone', 'Berkshire Poppies', 'Giving To You', 'Smiling Phases', 'Dear Mr. Fantasy' and 'We're A Fade You Missed This'. 22 tracks total. Also features the original cover art. 1999 release.


In 1967, when still-teenaged keyboardist Steve Winwood left the Spencer Davis Group (for whom he'd sung lead on hits like "Gimme Some Lovin'" and "I'm a Man") to start a new band with guitarist Dave Mason, few observers thought their idea of blending pop, rock, and jazz would work. Immediately, though, Traffic scored giant hits with Winwood's east-meets-west "Paper Sun" and Mason's acid-jazzy "Hole in My Shoe". Between those songs, the smoking-guitar driven title track, the swinging instrumental "Giving to You" and the haunting ballad, "No Face, No Name, No Number", Traffic's debut established both players as elite members of the new guard of late 60s British rock. --Billy Altman

Customer reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

August 22, 2017
Format: LP Record|Verified Purchase
March 2, 2017
Format: LP Record|Verified Purchase
March 13, 2004
Format: Audio CD
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
July 24, 2002
Format: Audio CD
February 25, 2001
Format: Audio CD
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse

Most recent customer reviews

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery & Returns

Need Help?