Buy used:
CDN$ 76.71
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by calibris
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Ships from the USA. Please allow 10-15 business days for delivery. Excellent customer service!
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Nervous & Weird

Available from these sellers.
2 used from CDN$ 76.71

Product Details

  • Audio CD (Jan. 1 1993)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Tim Kerr
  • ASIN: B000008NZ3
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

1. Nervous and Weird
2. Lame
3. Drunk Again
4. Connection
5. Electra Made My Blind
6. Slow Motion Genius [Instrumental]

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) HASH(0xa498e7bc) out of 5 stars 2 reviews
HASH(0xa4518030) out of 5 stars Great EP, must have for fans of their early stuff...but buy elsewhere! Aug. 18 2015
By Troi Mal'al - Published on
Format: Audio CD
If you loved "World of Noise" you will love this one as well. However, it's pretty short (under 16 minutes) and the version of the title track on this EP is the same as the one on World of Noise, so it's up to you to decide if it's worth the money for the remaining 5 tracks. As far as I know, the rest of the songs are exclusive to this release, and are a must-hear if you enjoy Art Alexakis's raw and emotional personal side as touched on in the Colorfinger album and World of Noise. The music itself has an unpolished, raw sound as well...even more so than World of Noise. The song "Connection" is a Rolling Stones cover, if anyone was curious. I was especially pleased with the early version of "Electra Made Me Blind" included on here (later re-made for the band's 1995 album Sparkle and Fade).

All this being said, please do not buy this on Amazon or eBay, it's always WAY overpriced. The sales history on Discogs shows this CD having never been sold for more than ten bucks plus shipping.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa453fa80) out of 5 stars Fantastic! July 24 2008
By danelectro - Published on
Format: Audio CD
Everclear's first official release, one can only wonder why this EP fell out of production. "Nervous & Weird" captures the band in their original grunge glory, with the tracklist being one of their strongest to date. Oddly enough, most of the songs only appear on this EP, where a good number of their other b-sides can be found on multiple singles, compilations, etc. Unfortunately, the release's rarity will end up costing you a good chunk of cash, but for a fan set on expanding their collection of "World of Noise"-era Everclear, it'll be worth it.

Look for similar items by category