Buy Used
CDN$ 0.01
+ CDN$ 6.49 shipping
Used: Good | Details
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Ships from the USA. Please allow 14-21 business days for delivery. Book shows minor use. Cover and Binding have minimal wear, and the pages have only minimal creases. Free State Books. Never settle for less.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Neurology: PreTest™ Self-Assessment and Review, Sixth Edition Paperback – Mar 13 2006

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Paperback, Mar 13 2006
CDN$ 88.83 CDN$ 0.01

There is a newer edition of this item:

Neurology PreTest, Ninth Edition
CDN$ 43.50
In Stock.

Unlimited FREE Two-Day Shipping for Six Months When You Try Amazon Student
click to open popover

No Kindle device required. Download one of the Free Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, and computer.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Product Details

  • Paperback: 384 pages
  • Publisher: McGraw-Hill Medical; 6 edition (March 13 2006)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0071455507
  • ISBN-13: 978-0071455503
  • Product Dimensions: 13.7 x 1.2 x 20.8 cm
  • Shipping Weight: 358 g
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #1,468,309 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

  • See Complete Table of Contents

Product Description

About the Author

David Anschel, MD recently completed a fellowship in epilepsy at Stanford University and is now Director of Adult Epilepsy Center and Intraoperative Neurophysiology at Stony Brook University.

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) 4.1 out of 5 stars 10 reviews
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great review book for shelf Aug. 3 2010
By LC - Published on
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
I used this book to study for my neurology shelf exam. I thought this was a great review overall. I have not always been a huge fan of pretest, but I thought that the neuro pretest tested the right material with the right amount of repetition and also didn't include the minutia that some of the other pretest books do. I think that this book is a must have for anyone on neurology.
7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book IS the shelf exam Feb. 24 2011
By NikeTenis - Published on
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
I along with a number of friends read both this book and the case files for our neurology shelf exam. Although case files is generally an adequate review for the shelf, this was NOT the case for neurology. However, Pretest was absolutely dead on in its review of material for the shelf. I read the book quickly in the 2 days prior to the test, and I attribute my high score to its impeccable coverage of tested material. Highly recommended if you are studying for the shelf.
10 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A comprehensive review Dec 16 2006
By Diego Casali - Published on
Format: Paperback
I think this book is great for USMLE Step 2 CK.

It gives you an exposure to a wide variety of neurological diseases, from horses to zebras.

If you want a great score in USMLE Step 2 CK, I think this book will be very helpful to build a solid body of knowledge in Neurology.

The new edition has many improved clinical vignettes and some new radiological images.

In summary, this is a great book!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars obvious editing flaws March 26 2012
By josh - Published on
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
the fact that they mistook JC virus for being Jakob-crutzfeldt disease was beyond shocking. That's all I have to say. Also, there is a lot of trivia in the book not likely to be tested on the exam.
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great book! April 2 2008
By Nathan Bolden - Published on
Format: Paperback
One of the better in the pre-test series. The answer explanations are a little more succint than others in the series but are still complete.