FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 35.
Only 4 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.
Ninth City Burning has been added to your Cart

Ship to:
To see addresses, please
Or
Please enter a valid postal code.
Or
+ CDN$ 0.00 shipping
Used: Good | Details
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. 100% Money Back Guarantee. Shipped to over one million happy customers.
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Ninth City Burning Paperback – Sep 6 2016

1.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Paperback, Sep 6 2016
CDN$ 23.76
CDN$ 18.44 CDN$ 1.49

The Storm Before the Storm

click to open popover

No Kindle device required. Download one of the Free Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, and computer.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.



Product details

  • Paperback: 496 pages
  • Publisher: Ace; UK ed. edition (Sept. 6 2016)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0399585729
  • ISBN-13: 978-0399585722
  • Product Dimensions: 15.2 x 3 x 22.9 cm
  • Shipping Weight: 821 g
  • Average Customer Review: 1.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #339,138 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Product description

Review

 
Praise for Ninth City Burning
 
"Grabbed my attention from the first page—fresh and un-put-downable. An intriguing cocktail of science fiction, fantasy, and military adventure stirred into something new and satisfying."—Patricia Briggs, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Fire Touched
 
“A finely crafted and original science-fantasy epic full of wonder and spectacle. Highly recommended.”—Anthony Ryan, New York Times bestselling author of The Waking Fire
 
“Ninth City Burning is simultaneously an epic fantasy, a science fiction adventure, a coming of age story, and a delight.” —Seanan McGuire, New York Times bestselling author of A Red Rose Chain
 
“Fans of Ender, Harry Potter, Starship Troopers, and manga-style armored mobile suits will find Black’s debut the perfect ticket to a fantastic new world…This thrilling kickoff to an action-packed series will appeal to those who enjoy science fiction mixed with fantasy.” –Booklist
 
“Black is a fresh new voice who pays respect to the classics of SF in this enjoyable adventure debut…Given this strong foundation, readers can expect more thrilling adventures from this new author.”—Publishers Weekly
 
"Ninth City Burning is an intense, complex, engrossing story, a tale of multiple lives intersecting… Fans of both fantasy and science-fiction will want to keep an eye out for the next, and the next… "—Jean Johnson, national bestselling author of The Terrans

About the Author

J. Patrick Black has worked as a bartender, a small-town lawyer, a home builder, and a costumed theme-park character, all while living a secret double life as a fiction writer. While fiction is now his profession, he still finds occasion to ply his other trades as well. He lives in Boston, Massachusetts, where he likes to visit the ocean. Ninth City Burning is his first novel.

See all Product description

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 1 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on November 10, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 3.9 out of 5 stars 71 reviews
12 people found this helpful.
3.0 out of 5 starsAn OK debut, with a couple flaws
on December 9, 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
3.0 out of 5 starsRead only if you have a great deal of patience.
on April 30, 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
5.0 out of 5 starsGreat Book! When is the next one coming out?
on November 25, 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
5.0 out of 5 starsGreat adventure
on March 27, 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
5.0 out of 5 starsYour next obsession
on October 4, 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Pages with related products. See and discover other items: combo reels

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery & Returns

Need Help?