Norwegian Classical Favou... has been added to your Cart
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by usedsalesca
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: All Discs are inspected and guaranteed. All dispatched with 1 - 3 working days from the UK
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Norwegian Classical Favourites

Price: CDN$ 14.79 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.
17 new from CDN$ 8.64 6 used from CDN$ 6.53

Product Details

  • Composer: Various
  • Audio CD (Feb. 17 2004)
  • SPARS Code: DDD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Ncl
  • ASIN: B00008Q03B
  • Other Editions: Audio CD  |  MP3 Download
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #174,155 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

1. Morning Mood
2. In The Hall Of The Mountain King
3. Rustle Of Spring, Op. 32
4. Summer Song
5. The Wedding At Dovre
6. Norwegian Artist's Carnival, Op. 14
7. Valdres-Marsch
8. Entry Of The Boyars
9. Funeral March, Op. 41
10. Purpose
11. Valse Caprice
12. Forest Clearing, Op. 15
13. Bjorgulv The Fiddler
14. Festive Polonaise, Op. 12
15. Norwegian Dance No. 2, Op. 35
16. No. 2: Last Spring

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.ca
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: HASH(0x96646c84) out of 5 stars 3 reviews
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x96107870) out of 5 stars A Useful Sampler for Those With an Open Mind Jan. 7 2008
By Michael Patrick - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
This CD contains some of the loveliest short pieces ever written - Edvard Grieg's "Morning Mood" and "In the Hall of the Mountain King" are two highlights that almost everyone can recognize. Additionally the warmth and crispness of these recordings is very satisfying and Engeset's conducting stands up well to peers such as Paavo Jarvi. A few lesser known composers are included also, and this is part of what makes the CD a delight. If you're a classical music lover who would like to broaden your horizons or take the road less traveled, here are a few hidden gems, including but not limited to: Agathe Back Grondahl's summer song - simple and yet one of the most successfully evocative pieces of program music you will ever hear. Halvorsen's "Entry of the Boyars" is played with great gusto and conjures up the imagery of the marching horsemen to perfection.

So if you're interested in Norwegian music generally or would like to hear a few jewels from more obscure composers, I heartily recommend this recording. My only complaint is that the CD seems a little cheaply made. On rare occasions I have to re-insert the CD to get it started.
HASH(0x96107ba0) out of 5 stars S Musical Trip to the North Sept. 10 2014
By Sam Penny - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Beautiful, haunting - the very essence of clean, clear air, fjords, and mystical folk tales.
HASH(0x96362378) out of 5 stars Five Stars May 5 2015
By Donna Driscoll - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
I love it.