Not Fragile/Four Wheel Dr... has been added to your Cart

Compare Offers on Amazon
Add to Cart
CDN$ 18.53
& FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25.00. Details
Sold by:
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Not Fragile/Four Wheel Drive Original recording remastered

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

Price: CDN$ 18.15 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
Sold by Fulfillment Express CA and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
26 new from CDN$ 11.00 1 used from CDN$ 28.35

Frequently Bought Together

  • Not Fragile/Four Wheel Drive
  • +
  • Bachman-Turner Overdrive/Bachman-Turner Overdrive II
Total price: CDN$ 42.57
Buy the selected items together

Product Details

  • Audio CD (Feb. 21 2012)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Original recording remastered
  • Label: Lemon
  • ASIN: B006TX25SW
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #11,535 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

1. Not Fragile
2. Rock Is My Life, And This Is My Song
3. Roll On Down The Highway
4. You Ain't Seen Nothing Yet
5. Free Wheelin
6. Sledgehammer
7. Blue Moanin'
8. Second Hand
9. Givin' It All Away
10. Four Wheel Drive
11. She's A Devil
12. Hey You
13. Flat Broke Love
14. She's Keepin Time
15. Quick Change Artist
16. Lowland Fling
17. Don't Let The Blues Get You Down

Product Description

Digitally remastered two CD set containing a pair of albums by the Canadian Rock legends. Not Fragile was the bands third album and was released in 1974. The style has been described as a cross between Mountain and early ZZ Top. The arrival of Blair Thornton (replacing Tim Bachman) gave the band a true second lead guitar to pair with Randy Bachman, and dual-guitar solos are prominent features. It proved to be the group's most popular album, and is the only BTO album to have reached #1 on the US Pop Album charts. 'Roll On Down The Highway' and 'You Ain't Seen Nothing Yet' were hit singles. Four Wheel Drive was the follow up to Not Fragile and hit #5 on the U.S. Pop Albums chart. And provided the band again with a string of chart hits. Lemon.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Verified Purchase
Incredible sound. Clear, still heavy. Nice remaster! It was about time!!! (Also, you get free whining by Randy Bachman, in the linear notes, about his bands not being invited into the Rock 'n' Roll Hall of Fame.)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.
Report abuse

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) HASH(0x9ba2d5d0) out of 5 stars 13 reviews
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9b086d80) out of 5 stars Two Back To Back BTO Classics On One Cd! Aug. 1 2012
By Barron Crist - Published on
Verified Purchase
Lemon Records (U.K.) is the first label to pair up these classic BTO albums and has done an excellent job remastering them. No longer do you hear hiss from the second or third generation tapes that were used in the U.S. releases. Also, the enclosed bookelet includes the original artwork and informative liner notes by Malcolm Dome. "Not Fragile" was released in 1974 and immediately spawned the band's most popular hit ever "You Ain't Seen Nothing Yet" with it's stuttering vocals courtesy of Randy Bachman. But quite frankly it wasn't that song that blew me away as much as it was "Roll On Down The Highway", the self titled "Not Fragile", "Sledgehammer", "Free Wheelin'" and the jazzy rocker "Rock Is My Life, And This Is My Song" with it's infectous guitar solo. The following year BTO released "Four Wheel Drive" which was a good album but not quite up to par as it's previous release. The hit "Hey You" was all over the airwaves in 1975 and "Four Wheel Drive" also recieved a good amount of airplay. Other songs on the album I remember playing over and over were "Flat Broke Love" and "She's Keeping Time". BTO continued to release albums ("Head On", Street Action", Rock N' Roll Nights" etc.) but in my opinion their best stuff was from 1972-1975. Hopefully Lemon records will released the self titled debut BTO along with BTO II on one cd and remastered. Snag this one up before it goes out-of-print.
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9b086fa8) out of 5 stars BTO Not Fragile/Four Wheel Drive Import April 26 2013
By David Owens - Published on
Verified Purchase
I've always wondered: why is it that the import versions are superior to the domestic American versions? Remastered, better packaging, liner notes...this one has it all. Although I must admit I wasn't big on both albums on one cd, but it makes sense. Four Wheel Drive was a rushed album due to the demands of the record company and most, if not all, of the songs here were written during the Not Fragile sessions. It makes for a seamless double album that fits.

The sound on this import disc is much better than the domestic version, and well worth it for that alone. And again, I'm old school--I remember buying these as albums and 8 track tapes back in the day--and I prefer something to read when I put the headphones on and crank the music. The liner notes are great, well written, and recount the history of the band and the albums well.

My overall rating of this import album from Great Britain? Spot on!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9b088228) out of 5 stars Great BTO Sept. 28 2013
By Driftfoot - Published on
Verified Purchase
Great re-issue of a couple of awesome rock albums...Not Fragile is the guys at their best,great vocals, guitar, bass and drums, a solid sound like no other...title track and Second Hand with Rock is my life a classic song about the love of the rock life (reminds me of Nazerath`s Telegram for vibe...)
The whole album rocks.
Four Wheel Drive follows and again rocks the whole way thru...hard to pick the best but the title track and She`s Keepin Time stand out to me.
And together you get a couple of hours of Canadian r`n`r boogie,hard to beat.
I`ve got all BTO`s releases on vinyl and all are good albums but these two are their best,sweet rock n roll for the land...
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9b088558) out of 5 stars the 2 best from one of the best June 27 2013
By Stephen C. Baldrate - Published on
Verified Purchase
great 2fer. the two best albums on one cd from one of the best rockin' bands ever. no fillers from these guy's.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9b08878c) out of 5 stars BTO's two best albums, combined onto one CD Dec 12 2012
By PhilipHS - Published on
Verified Purchase
Hard rocking albums from 1974 and 1975, these contain their best songs. The only biggies missing are Let it Ride and Takin' Care of Business, which are on their 1973 album BTO II. Present and accounted for are You Ain't Seen Nothing Yet, Roll On Down the Highway, Hey You, and of course both title tracks. What makes these two albums stand out in the BTO canon is that the album cuts are also first rate. No filler on either of these albums.