CDN$ 463.50 + CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Only 1 left in stock. Sold by thebookcommunity_ca
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by calibris
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Ships from the USA. Please allow 10-15 business days for delivery. Excellent customer service!
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Ockeghem Collection

Price: CDN$ 463.50
Only 1 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by thebookcommunity_ca.
2 new from CDN$ 463.50 1 used from CDN$ 409.03

Product Details

  • Audio CD (Feb. 6 2007)
  • Number of Discs: 5
  • Label: Gaudeamus
  • ASIN: B000KLO6U4
  • In-Print Editions: Audio CD
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #170,616 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

Disc: 1
1. Salve Regina
2. Missa Mi-Mi
3. Gloria
4. Credo
See all 14 tracks on this disc
Disc: 2
1. Kyrie
2. Gloria
3. Credo
4. Sanctus And Benedictus
See all 11 tracks on this disc
Disc: 3
1. Introit
2. Kyrie
3. Graduale
4. Tractus
See all 13 tracks on this disc
Disc: 4
1. Kyrie On Fa-Ut
2. Kyrie On Mi
3. Gloria On Mi
4. Credo On Mi
See all 15 tracks on this disc
Disc: 5
1. Kyrie
2. Gloria
3. Credo
4. Sanctus And Benedictus
See all 18 tracks on this disc

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) HASH(0xa114bf24) out of 5 stars 4 reviews
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa1111834) out of 5 stars BUY IT NOW! Aug. 6 2007
By Uncle John 5oh - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
The word 'bargin' is bandied about to the point of becoming meaningless however, in the present case this 5 CD set would be a 'bargain' at twice the price. There are over six hours of music here but that's just quantity--a dubious basis for value--it is the quality of performances of Edward Wickham and the Clerks' Group that make this set so compeling. The Collection is made up of most of the Ockeghem the Clerks' have recorded--don't fret doubling up on some of the masses if you've already started collecting the single albums--those are worth getting for the fill-ups by Ockeghem's conteporaries. At this price it's worth it.
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa0b6d39c) out of 5 stars Buy It Now and Give one to Your Best Friend! Dec 20 2008
By Gio - Published on
Format: Audio CD
The five CDs in this collection represent the summit of polyphonic consort singing, and the greatest works of the greatest composer who ever wrote!

(How's that for hyperbole?)

I've reviewed several of these CDs separately, so I won't repeat myself.

Of the six separate Ockeghem CDs, the one NOT included here is: Missa Caput, Missa Ma Maistresse, 3 Motets. I have no idea why since it's one of their best.
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa0cd81a4) out of 5 stars Sensational May 7 2010
By Ken Braithwaite - Published on
Format: Audio CD
Glorious performance, superbly recorded. And at a bargain price when I bought it. Highest possible recommendation.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa0d33408) out of 5 stars The best Ockeghem performances! Jan. 12 2011
By Amazon Customer - Published on
The Clerks' Group is a supreme group of singers, and these performances of Ockeghem's music are supreme in quality, far outstripping most other groups' recordings by far. It is very hard to find good performances of Ockeghem's music, partly because it is so dense polyphonically. The Clerks' Group has risen to the challenge superbly. I can't rave enough about these recordings.

For some reason, the MP3 downloads on this Amazon site aren't working (not for me anyway), but the recordings can be purchased, @ $.99 per cut, on the iTunes Store.