CDN$ 58.28 + CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Only 1 left in stock - order soon. Sold by USA_Seller_4_Canada
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by usedsalesca
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: All Discs are inspected and guaranteed. All dispatched with 1 - 3 working days from the UK
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Once More with Feeling: Singles 1996-2004 Limited Edition, Import, Best of, Enhanced

Price: CDN$ 58.28
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
Ships from and sold by USA_Seller_4_Canada.
3 new from CDN$ 48.55 4 used from CDN$ 11.99

Product Details

  • Audio CD (Nov. 30 2004)
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Format: Limited Edition, Import, Best of, Enhanced
  • Label: Virgin
  • ASIN: B00066D1X6
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

Disc: 1
1. 36 Degrees
2. Teenage Angst
3. Nancy Boy
4. Bruise Pristine
5. Pure Morning
6. You Don't Care About Us
7. Every You Every Me
8. Without You I'm Nothing 'featuring David Bowie'
9. Taste In Men
10. Slave To The Wage
See all 19 tracks on this disc
Disc: 2
1. Special K (Timo Maas Remix)
2. Without You I'm Nothing (UNKLE Remix)
3. Every You Every Me (Infected By The Scourge Of The Earth Mix)
4. Protège Moi (M83 Remix)
5. Slave To The Wage (I Can't Believe It's A Remix)
6. Pure Morning (Les Rythmes Digitales Remix)
7. Taste In Men (Alpinestars Kamikaze Skimix)
8. Black-Eyed (Placebo Vs Le Vibrator Mix)
9. English Summer Rain (Freelance Hellraiser Remix)
10. This Picture (Junior Sanchez Remix)

Product Description

In addition, the limited edition version of the CD includes 10 rare mixes, available with a U.S. CD release for the very first time.

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) HASH(0x9c66e9d8) out of 5 stars 22 reviews
20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9c63084c) out of 5 stars Split the Difference Dec 2 2004
By WrtnWrd - Published on
Format: Audio CD
I love Placebo. Have seen them countless times. Feel that each of their last three releases were better than the last. But I'm split on this generous compilation. Good stuff first, then: the remix CD is a joy. Never thought much about Placebo's music in the disco arena, but these extended versions would be at home in clubs from Ibiza to West Hollywood. It's interesting to see how elastic these scabrous pop tunes are; how easily they lend themselves to reinterpretation by club culture. Sad then that the CD of single releases ends up sounding so lacklustre. Because Brian Molko and company are masters at short, nasty tracks like "The Bitter End" and "Nancy Boy", these are standout songs on general issue releases, and they are singles for a reason: they're punchy, catchy, rocking. But they are surrounded by other colors. Gathered together here, they just show up the band's limitations. Each song sounds like a version of the one preceeding, save the Bowie-enhanced version of "Without You I'm Nothing" (a good idea on paper though not as good as the original). So I'd say to the Placebo novice to start with Sleeping With Ghosts and work backwards. For fans, the call is yours.
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9c4f160c) out of 5 stars Great Compliaton - the essentials! Oct. 16 2005
By Samantha D. - Published on
Format: Audio CD
Each of us will have our favorites that aren't on this CD, but they are the essential singles and is necessary for every Placebo fan! New songs such as "Twenty Years", "Protege-Moi" and "I Do" make it worth to have all by itself.

I was not a big fan of the accompanying remix CD, but it is still a great buy nonetheless!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9c4ffeb8) out of 5 stars Placebo shows here what they are made of! Dec 6 2004
By Carlos Raul Molina - Published on
Format: Audio CD
This double compilation is what you need to have from Brian Molko's band. That's It. Excellent for beginners, and proves perfectly that at singles arena Placebo can't go wrong. The best single song is 'This Picture'. But the masterpiece, which means a more elaborated work, is 'Without you I'm Nothing'.

Many people feel good at despising Placebo's songs. How wrong they are!! You can think, with good reason more than once, that Placebo's albums are weak. Not because of the way they play, but for the weakening of ideas and the repetitions of formulae. But if you take the songs one by one as singles, you got an outstanding album. That's what I think of this very good band. Maybe with another producer they can deliver the masterwork I'm sure they can. Tony Visconti? Ed Buller? Bernard Butler? I'm dreaming, but this collection is good enough to light up dreams.

The disc 2 is very good, specially the Timo Maas' remix of 'Special K', as well as the version of 'Without you I'm Nothing'. So It's worth your bucks.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9c6383f0) out of 5 stars Amazing....What more can I say? Dec 12 2004
By R. G. Hall - Published on
Format: Audio CD
Amazing...What more can I say? This is the ultimate compendium of Placebo's greatest hits, And if CD 2 is any indication, hopefully a sneak peak at where Placebo's future sounds are headed. While CD 1 is simply the collection of their singles, CD 2 is certianly something new, though not wholly unexpected either. The mix of classic Placebo glam rock sound is pulled off with phenomenal success with their new mix of British Techno-tronic. Think Placebo meets New Order Meets Pet Shop Boys. Awesome! Incredible! Amazing! I'm only sad I could only give this 5 stars!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9c3abaec) out of 5 stars Worth it........ March 17 2005
A Kid's Review - Published on
Format: Audio CD
I guess if you dont have all the songs that are on the first disk of this cd then it might not be worth the money. But if you don't have all the songs then it is worth buying because all the songs are pretty good. It has some new songs that havent been heard before and it has like 18 songs on it. Disk 2 has remixes of about 10 songs and all of them sound really cool. This cd is worth the money and it is fun to have