No Kindle device required. Download one of the Free Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, and computer.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: CDN$ 7.99

Save CDN$ 14.01 (64%)

includes free international wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

The Perfect Stranger: A Novel by [Miranda, Megan]
Kindle App Ad

The Perfect Stranger: A Novel Kindle Edition

3.5 out of 5 stars 13 customer reviews

See all 7 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
"Please retry"
CDN$ 7.99

Length: 353 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled

Kindle Monthly Deals
Each month we unveil a new collection of Kindle books for $3.99 or less. Deals expire on the last day of the month. See more.

Product description

Review

Praise for THE PERFECT STRANGER

"Miranda's eerie suspense thriller...smartly examines the slippery theme of personal identity. In a world where identities are regularly lost, stolen or sacrificed for reasons innocent and otherwise, it's not enough to wonder where Emmy has gone. We need to know who she is, if she is who she says she is—and if she exists at all."
—New York Times Book Review

"Fans of Gillian Flynn, Chevy Stevens, and Jennifer McMahon will devour this relentlessly paced and deftly plotted thriller... The story moves at a feverish, unfaltering pace, keeping readers just as perplexed as the characters."
—Publishers Weekly

"YA author Miranda, who moved into the adult market with All the Missing Girls, proves she isn’t a one-hit wonder with this exciting thriller. Its twisty tale with many layers—a little romance, great writing, and an awesome story line—will keep psychological suspense fans turning the pages."
—Library Journal

"Solid plot... An entertaining read."
—Kirkus Reviews

"An excellent second novel of psychological suspense…Highly recommended for fans of Alafair Burke, Gillian Flynn, and Lisa Lutz, and for all readers who like their female characters clever and resourceful, even when their best friends become their worst nightmares.” 
—Booklist

"Fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train will blow through this new thriller."
—PureWow

"Megan Miranda does a terrific job in this book of creating and maintaining an atmosphere of menace and uncertainty. She skillfully drip-feeds the truth about Leah’s situation, hinting at what she’s running from and slowly fitting the pieces of the puzzle together – although it’s not until well into the story that we finally discover the nature of the terrifying events that set her on the path she’s now travelling."
—All About Romance

"The distinct and well-defined characters add to the suspense, complete with twists and turns, and will make the reader wonder."
—New York Journal of Books

"Fans of Miranda’s may rejoice, and those that haven’t read her work will have to start now. This riveting psychological thriller may leave you jumping at strange noises and sleeping with the lights burning, but oh, it will be worth it!...The plot here is taut and original, but the success of the story hinges on character."
Seattle Book Mania

Praise for ALL THE MISSING GIRLS

***A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER***

New York Times Book Review "Editors' Choice"

"This thriller’s all of your fav page-turners (think: Luckiest Girl AliveThe Girl on the TrainGone Girl) rolled into one."
—theSkimm

"Both [Gillian] Flynn’s and Miranda’s main characters also reclaim the right of female characters to be more than victim or femme fatale… All the Missing Girls is set to become one of the best books of 2016."
Los Angeles Review of Books

"Extremely interesting… A novel that will probably be called Hitchcockian."
The New York Times Book Review

"Are you paying attention? You'll need to be; this thriller will test your brain with its reverse chronological structure, and it's a page-turner to boot."
—ELLE.COM

"Intricately plotted… Ms. Miranda brings heightened suspense and a twist to this familiar scenario by telling the story, which unfolds over 15 days, in reverse chronological order."
The New York Times 
 
"Fast-paced and frightening, All the Missing Girls will teach you why it's dangerous to go into the woods alone at night."
Refinery29

"All the Missing Girls is the archetypal murder mystery, the kind it seems like everyone has been hungry for since Gillian Flynn's Gone Girl and Paula Hawkins's Girl on the Train."
—Cosmopolitan.com

"A new spin on a classic 'missing person' thriller, All the Missing Girls is the perfect read for thriller fans."
—Bustle.com

"A twisty, compulsive read—I loved it."
—Ruth Ware, author of THE WOMAN IN CABIN 10

"Fiendishly plotted."
Publishers Weekly, starred review

"Darkly nostalgic.... Miranda takes a risk by telling the story backward, but it pays off with an undroppable thriller, plenty of romantic suspense, and a fresh take on the decades-old teenage-murder theme."
Booklist

Product Description

In the masterful follow-up to the New York Times bestseller All the Missing Girls—“think: Luckiest Girl Alive, The Girl on the Train, Gone Girl” (TheSkimm)—a journalist sets out to find a missing friend, a friend who may never have existed at all.

Confronted by a restraining order and the threat of a lawsuit, failed journalist Leah Stevens needs to get out of Boston when she runs into an old friend, Emmy Grey, who has just left a troubled relationship. Emmy proposes they move to rural Pennsylvania, where Leah can get a teaching position and both women can start again. But their new start is threatened when a woman with an eerie resemblance to Leah is assaulted by the lake, and Emmy disappears days later.

Determined to find Emmy, Leah cooperates with Kyle Donovan, a handsome young police officer on the case. As they investigate her friend’s life for clues, Leah begins to wonder: did she ever really know Emmy at all? With no friends, family, or a digital footprint, the police begin to suspect that there is no Emmy Grey. Soon Leah’s credibility is at stake, and she is forced to revisit her past: the article that ruined her career. To save herself, Leah must uncover the truth about Emmy Grey—and along the way, confront her old demons, find out who she can really trust, and clear her own name.

Everyone in this rural Pennsylvanian town has something to hide—including Leah herself. How do you uncover the truth when you are busy hiding your own?

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 6413 KB
  • Print Length: 353 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1501107992
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster (April 11 2017)
  • Sold by: Simon & Schuster Canada, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01KG5GQV0
  • Text-to-Speech: Not enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 3.5 out of 5 stars 13 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #37,861 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

click to open popover

Customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on June 15, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon April 27, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon July 3, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Most recent customer reviews


Where's My Stuff?

Delivery & Returns

Need Help?