CDN$ 9.99 + CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Only 1 left in stock - order soon. Sold by MusicaMonette
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: boite 808
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon


4.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

Price: CDN$ 9.99
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
Ships from and sold by MusicaMonette.
3 new from CDN$ 9.99 9 used from CDN$ 4.00

Product Details

  • Audio CD (Dec 10 2002)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: EMI Music Canada
  • Run Time: 108 minutes
  • ASIN: B00007FZHU
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #317,404 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

1. The Blue Fairy
2. The Puppet
3. The Cat And The Fox
4. Pinocchio's Travels
5. Lucignolo
6. The Log
7. The Cricket
8. Unpleasant Experiences
9. Pinocchio's Walk
10. The Fairy's Kiss
11. The Puppet Theatre
12. The Death Of Lucignolo
13. The Circus
14. Funforeverland
15. Finale
16. Pinocchio's Song - Roberto Benigni
17. The Fairy's Theme

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Audio CD
No doubt, the beauty of this music alone could easily earn 5 stars. Yet it must be mentioned that, if you already own Piovani's Life is Beautiful and Music from the Cinema compilation, you've heard these melodies almost note-by-note before. One can't criticize this too harshly, though, since James Horner and many other film composers have been reusing much of their own material for literally decades, but it's still important to note. This soundtrack features a nice array of lush Mediterranean-style themes, plus some brief, gentle circus-like themes of comedy and mischief. Song 16 features a rather off-key singing performance by Benigni, which at first listening seems self-indulgent, but without having viewed this scene included with the film's dubbed U.S. release, it's hard to pass fair judgement as to the song's true impact. The CD closes with a gorgeous solo piano rendition of the romantic Blue Fairy theme, which had opened up the album in its full orchestral glory, and it's a real treat. Overall, this album's a truly lovely and enjoyable listening experience, but it does leave you wondering if perhaps Piovani's creative well has run dry.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again.
Report abuse

Look for similar items by category