No Kindle device required. Download one of the Free Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, and computer.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: CDN$ 6.27

Save CDN$ 15.68 (71%)

includes free international wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet
kindle unlimited logo
Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read for Free
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Pretty Little World by [LaBan, Elizabeth, DePino, Melissa]
Kindle App Ad

Pretty Little World Kindle Edition


See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
CDN$ 6.27

Length: 320 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled

Kindle Monthly Deals
Each month we unveil a new collection of Kindle books for $3.99 or less. Deals expire on the last day of the month. See more.

Product description

Product Description

For readers of Liane Moriarty and Jennifer Weiner, there’s a secret behind the row-house walls of Emerson Street.

On a cozy street in Philadelphia, three neighboring families have become the best of friends. They can’t imagine life without one another—until one family outgrows their tiny row house. In a bid to stay together, a crazy idea is born: What if they tear down the walls between their homes and live together under one roof? And so an experiment begins.

Celia and Mark now have the space they need, but is this really what Celia’s increasingly distant husband wants? Stephanie embraces the idea of one big, happy family, but has she considered how it may exacerbate the stark differences between her and her husband, Chris? While Hope always wanted a larger family with Leo, will caring for all the children really satisfy that need?

Behind closed doors, they strive to preserve the closeness they treasure. But when boundaries are blurred, they are forced to question their choices…and reimagine the true meaning of family.

About the Author

Elizabeth LaBan is the author of The Tragedy Paper, which has been translated into eleven languages; The Grandparents Handbook, which has been translated into seven languages; and The Restaurant Critic's Wife. She lives in Philadelphia with her restaurant-critic husband and two children.

Melissa De Pino is the founding partner, principal, and editorial director of Leapfrog Group, a branding and marketing firm for nonprofits, and a former high school English teacher in Camden, New Jersey. She grew up in the suburbs of Philadelphia and earned degrees at both Villanova and Temple universities. She lives in Center City, Philadelphia, with her two sons. Pretty Little World is her first novel.


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2497 KB
  • Print Length: 320 pages
  • Publisher: Lake Union Publishing (Jan. 17 2017)
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01HBKAYOI
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #197,879 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?

click to open popover

Customer reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.3 out of 5 stars 82 reviews
Laurel-Rain Snow
4.0 out of 5 starsA BEAUTIFUL LIFE OR A DISASTER?
February 7, 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful.
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 starsFun, heartwarming read!
January 20, 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful.
PinkDove
3.0 out of 5 starsLeft Me Hanging
December 21, 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Maria
5.0 out of 5 starsPretty Little World's Authors use an Inventive Approach to Explore Relationships in their Novel
April 26, 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
meghan burnett
5.0 out of 5 starsMy most-recommended read of 2017
August 15, 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery & Returns

Need Help?