RACHMANINOV. Piano Concer... has been added to your Cart

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

RACHMANINOV. Piano Concertos Nos. 2 & 3. Rachmaninov

Price: CDN$ 14.03 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.
5 new from CDN$ 12.00

Product Details

  • Audio CD (Nov. 9 2010)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Dutton
  • ASIN: B0048FK9O0
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #72,751 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

Product Description

Rachmaninov: Piano Concertos Nos.2 & 3 [Import] [Audio CD] Rachmaninov, Sergei

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.ca
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: HASH(0x9acb5da4) out of 5 stars 2 reviews
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9ae471c8) out of 5 stars We Will Never Hear Better! March 14 2012
By Boyd Conrad - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
My acquaintance with this recording began with my parent's 78s. On more mature reflection, I would suggest that the Second Concerto offered here may well be the greatest recording ever made of a piano concerto. Rachmaninov and Stokowski work together as if of one mind, passing the lead back and forth with no break in the flow of the music. Ormandy in the Third Concerto is not quite on Stokowski's level, but close enough. The Dutton remaster is the finest available by a wide margin. It's hard to believe how old the original recordings were. If you love Rachmaninov, you must have this disc!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x9aee5804) out of 5 stars The best quality by far... Oct. 1 2014
By Joel - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
I'm so glad I found these recordings. They are a joy to listen to and the audio quality is by far better than any of the other ones out there. The expressiveness Rachmaninoff shows comes out much more clearly in these recordings. We are very privileged to have these available. Its the most authoritative interpretations because it comes from the composer himself. What more can we ask for.

Look for similar items by category