Schubert: String Quartet... has been added to your Cart
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by Round3CA
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Shipped next day from GA, United States. All products are inspected and playing quality guaranteed (excluding any digital content). Our friendly multilingual customer service team will be happy to resolve your queries.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Schubert: String Quartets in Import

Price: CDN$ 23.24 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.
14 new from CDN$ 17.57 5 used from CDN$ 11.95

Product Details

  • Audio CD (March 18 1997)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: MD & G
  • ASIN: B0000021FB
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

1. Quartet D 36 B Flat Major: Allegro
2. Quartet D 36 B Flat Major: Andante
3. Quartet D 36 B Flat Major: Menuetto
4. Quartet D 36 B Flat Major: Allegretto
5. Quartet D 112 B Flat Major: Allegro ma non troppo
6. Quartet D 112 B Flat Major: Andante sostenuto
7. Quartet D 112 B Flat Major: Minuetto
8. Quartet D 112 B Flat Major: Presto

Product Description


During the course of writing the String Quartet, D. 36, Schubert began to develop his individual voice in chamber music. He was 15 years old. The opening movement is so conventional, and based on such uninspired ideas, that it's hardly listenable even in this alert performance. But by the time we get to the finale, Schubert is having fun with the form, writing with a kind of quirky humor that sounds very original. By the time he wrote D. 112, a piece which often makes it onto chamber music programs today, he was already a young master, writing fluent, lovely music that's a joy to hear. As usual, fine recorded sound. --Leslie Gerber

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star