Buy used:
CDN$ 10.06
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by usedsalesca
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: All Discs are inspected and guaranteed. All dispatched with 1 - 3 working days from the UK
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

V2 Schwarzkopf/Ackermann Opere

Available from these sellers.
6 used from CDN$ 10.06

Product Details

  • Audio CD (Feb. 27 2001)
  • SPARS Code: ADD
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Label: Reference/EMI
  • ASIN: B000055Y1Q
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #178,563 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

Disc: 1
1. A Night In Venice: Ov - Philharmonia Orch/Otto Ackermann
2. A Night In Venice: Act One: Wenn Vom Lido Sacht - Philharmonia Chor
3. A Night In Venice: Act One: Ihr Venezianer, Hort...Drum Sei Glucklich, Sei Selig, Venezia! - Peter Klein/Philharmonia Chor
4. A Night In Venice: Act One. Dialog: Makkaroni, Makkaroni Di Napoli! - Peter Klein/Anton Diffring/Emmy Loose
5. A Night In Venice: Act One: 'S Ist Wahr, Ich Bin Nicht Allzu Klug... Wenn Du Dich Krankst - Emmy Loose/Peter Klein
6. A Night In Venice: Act One: Oho!...Shet, O Seht!...Frutti Di Mare! - Elisabeth Schwarzkopf/Philharmonia Chor
7. A Night In Venice: Act One. Dialog: O Annina, Ich Errate Was Euch Herfuhrt - Peter Klein/Elisabeth Schwarzkopf/Hannah Norbert/Karel Stepanek/Karl Donch
8. A Night In Venice: Act One: Evviva, Caramello!...Willkommen, Liebe Freunde! - Philharmonia Chor/Erich Kunz
9. A Night In Venice: Act One. Dialog: Ja, Pappacoda, Alter Makkaronikessel - Erich Kunz/Peter Klein/Hannah Norbert/Elisabeth Schwarzkopf
10. A Night In Venice: Act One: Annina!...Caramelio!...Pellegrina Rondinella! - Erich Kunz/Elisabeth Schwarzkopf
See all 40 tracks on this disc
Disc: 2
1. Vienna Blood: Act One: Intro/Anna, Anna, Anna! - Erich Kunz
2. Vienna Blood: Act One: Pepi! Er? - Erika Koth/Erich Kunz
3. Vienna Blood: Act One: Funf Volle Tag' - Erika Koth/Erich Kunz
4. Vienna Blood: Act One. Dialog: Er Hat Mir Also Die Wahrheit Gesagt? - Erika Koth/Erich Kunz/Alois Pernerstorfer
5. Vienna Blood: Act One: Gruss Gott, Mein Liebes Kind! - Nicolai Gedda/Erika Koth
6. Vienna Blood: Act One. Dialog: Verzeihung, Exzellenz, Die Akten - Erich Kunz/Nicolai Gedda
7. Vienna Blood: Act One: Na, Also Schreib' Und Tu' Nicht Schmieren! - Erich Kunz/Nicolai Gedda
8. Vienna Blood: Act One. Dialog: Wenn Mich Die Demoiselle Fragt - Erich Kunz
9. Vienna Blood: Act One: Wunsch' Guten Morgen, Herr Von Pepi! - Emmy Loose/Erich Kunz
10. Vienna Blood: Act One. Dialog: Endlich Ist Sie Da, Mamsell - Hannah Norbert/Emmy Loose/Erich Kunz/Karl Donch/Alois Pernerstorfer
See all 34 tracks on this disc

Product Description

Moins connue que La Chauve-Souris, Une nuit à Venise n'en demeure pas moins un ouvrage lyrique dans la plus stricte veine viennoise : sur fond de valses qui font tourner les têtes se multiplient les clins d'œil habituel de Strauss à la Venise du XVIIIe siècle. Comme à son habitude, le compositeur ne s'embarrasse guère d'un fatras de considérations historiques : pour lui, l'univers vénitien de cette époque-là vaut bien d'être confondu avec la Vienne de la fin du XIXe siècle. Cela pétille, cela virevolte, et les personnages n'en finissent pas d'afficher leur outrancière légèreté d'âme. Pour servir cet opéra, la fine fleur du chant straussien de l'immédiate après-guerre se laisse guider par la baguette experte d'Ackermann : Elisabeth Schwarzkopf est à son sommet, Nicolai Gedda truculent à loisir. --Pierre Guillaume

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) HASH(0x98e7d834) out of 5 stars 1 review
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0x98e3bfa8) out of 5 stars If you like the opereta, just buy it!!! April 29 2005
By Ludwig Rain "Louis" - Published on
Format: Audio CD
I'm from Mexico, and I'll try to write this little review in english.

This is the second volume of the great opereta's colecction "Schwarzkopf/Ackermann", and although my favorite volume is the last, "Der Zigeunerbaron", you wont'be disappointed.

In the case of "One nignt in Venice", there are less cuts than "Wiener Blut", and there are many and many intense moments: romantic arias, funny situations, great participation of the choir. In a few words, the action of "One night in Venice" is not boring. Maybe, "Wiener Blut" is less interesting, because the cuts and the similar treatment melodic of the arias.

But another reason for buy and enjoy this double cd is the excellent perfomarnce: Schwarzkopf sings superbly: the voice is consistent, brilliant and silver, and her interpretation of Anina is eloquente; Nicolai Gedda is also in perfect vocal form, and you can't be dissapointed with the Ackerman's. direction.