Sonatas for Guitar has been added to your Cart

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Sonatas for Guitar

Price: CDN$ 21.69 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
Temporarily out of stock.
Order now and we'll deliver when available. We'll e-mail you with an estimated delivery date as soon as we have more information. Your account will only be charged when we ship the item.
Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.
18 new from CDN$ 13.99 1 used from CDN$ 36.95
Daily Deals

Product Details

  • Performer: Alberto Mesirca
  • Composer: Domenico Scarlatti
  • Audio CD (April 26 2011)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: paladino music
  • ASIN: B002UCTB4M
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #132,448 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

Product Description

Sonates K1, K34, K74, K77, K87, K14, K109, K146, K208, K239, K322, K376, K377, K380, K466 & K491 / Alberto Mesirca, guitare

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) 5.0 out of 5 stars 2 reviews
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Young Guitarist June 8 2011
By Oscar O. Veterano - Published on
Format: Audio CD
Alberto Mesirca - SCARLATTI - paladino music

The internationally acclaimed guitarist Alberto Mesirca has recorded a collection of his own transcriptions of Domenico Scarlatti's harpsichord sonatas. Scarlatti's music has been a mainstay of 20th century classical guitar repertoire, not least because he was both influenced by and imitative of the guitar music he found while living in Spain.
Mr. Mesirca's playing is wonderful and nearly flawless, lively and assured, with a touch that is alternately delicate and forceful. That his tempii can sometimes seem a little brisk can be attributed to his youth (he was 23 when he recorded these pieces) and constitutes the only, very minor, criticism to be made regarding this overall outstanding set of performances.
Recorded with technical perfection, Mr. Mesirca's transcriptions of Scarlatti sonatas promise great things for the future and belong in the collection of all guitar students and fans, as well as lovers of baroque music.

Highly recommended, 10 out of 10 Oscar O. Veterano
5.0 out of 5 stars long career for this young musician April 23 2012
By Antonio Dalla Grana - Published on
Format: Audio CD
In spite of his young age Alberto Mesirca demonstrate us a complete understanding of these sonatas original for harpsichord composed by Domenico Scarlatti. In his hands the abstract side of baroque music become an emotion state and then pure beauty. This record as well the other ( the first CD was winner of golden recording in Italy yeras ago ) are well executed, everything seem playing with grace and semplycity. Mr. Mesirca give us a chance to be in contact with emotion and beauty that come from his hands. His tecnique and a emotion aproach to these sonatas help us to understand more about baroque period and his beauty. Transcriptions from harpsichord are very faithful and well made. Ten days ago I saw him in concert in the village of Montebelluna 20 Km near where I live and I got a very beautiful night. Buy this Cd if you like classical guitar, this guy will be a famous musician of his generation!

Look for similar items by category