Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

Star Wars: Clone Wars Adventures Volume 4 Paperback – Apr 12 2011

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
"Please retry"
CDN$ 1.42 CDN$ 0.01

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child
click to open popover

No Kindle device required. Download one of the Free Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, and computer.
Getting the download link through email is temporarily not available. Please check back later.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

$2.99 each, top-rated page-turners, today only $2.99 each, top-rated page-turners, today only

Product Details

  • Paperback: 96 pages
  • Publisher: Dark Horse (April 12 2011)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1593074026
  • ISBN-13: 978-1593074029
  • Product Dimensions: 13.5 x 0.7 x 19 cm
  • Shipping Weight: 159 g
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #222,637 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.ca
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: HASH(0xa6270f0c) out of 5 stars 9 reviews
HASH(0xa4fd5fec) out of 5 stars Decent Stories Jan. 2 2015
By J. Marts - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Paperback
In this adventure compilation, Order 66 occurs, showing how unrelated each substory is.

"In Another Fine Mess", R2 and 3PO are on Bri'ahl with Padme and get into some trouble to where 3PO loses his head again. They run into activists acting as Clones, and thwart their plans.

"The Brink" focuses on Anakin taking a solo mission from Obi-Wan after he hears a distress signal. he's brought to a Jedi facing some very odd aliens.

The Clones in "Orders" find a kid named Evan after a battle, and take him with them. Evan learns the harshness of Clone's orders and how they must obey...even with Order 66.

"Descent" takes place on Kashyyyk, I assume after Order 66 because the Wookiees face the Clones in a firefight. The Wooks lead the men to a monster's nest
HASH(0xa4c3e45c) out of 5 stars Four solid Clone Wars adventures Nov. 21 2006
By Andrew Pruette - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
Star Wars: Clone Wars Adventures is an ongoing series from Dark Horse comics that takes its inspiration from the extremely successful Clone Wars cartoon series. This inspiration is visible in both the short, action-packed nature of the stories as well as in the art styles itself. Volume Four contains four new stories as follows:

1) "Another Fine Mess" - C-3PO and R2-D2 find themselves in one scrape after another in the middle of a Separatist plot to sway the balance on the planet Bri'ahl. It's nice to see the droids partnered up in a more original trilogy-styled adventure, as they are largely kept separate from each other in the prequel films. R2's flying jets, which are mysteriously not in existence in Episodes IV-VI, get yet another major workout in this story. They sure would have been handy on Dagobah!

2) "The Brink" - Anakin Skywalker disobeys orders and runs off to rescue Serra Keto, a Jedi in serious trouble on a space station overrun by Separatist machines. Anakin is entertaining in this story, displaying how his extreme skills compensate for his reckless nature. Things end on a funny note, although Padme probably wouldn't be too pleased.

3) "Orders" - Aiwha Squad, a crack group of Republic Commandos, rescue young Evan on a planet stuck in the middle of the fighting. We see the clones' fanatic dedication to following orders in all situations, and it seems almost inevitable that this story ends with Order 66. This is a more poignant story than the first two, and Evan's horrified reaction at the end is a quick glimpse of what many in the galaxy will be feeling as the Dark Times begin.

4) "Descent" - Presumably set right after Revenge of the Sith, clone troopers are hunting down Wookiees on Kashyyyk. Great action and it's good to see Chewbacca and Tarfful again. Not much changes for the Wookiees during this story; it mostly seems to set up the far worse events coming their way (the Empire's assault on Kashyyyk is part of the excellent Dark Lord: The Rise of Darth Vader by James Luceno).

Clone Wars Adventures Volume Four was an enjoyable and fast-paced read. No story stands out for me in particular but all were well done.
HASH(0xa550c9e4) out of 5 stars Continuing the story May 21 2007
By Dr. Ken - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
Star Wars Clone Wars Adventures, Volume 4, consists of 4 stories: "Another Fine Mess", "The Brink", "Orders", and "Descent". All the art is by the Fillbach Brothers except for "Orders", drawn by Rick Lacy. The angular style of Star Wars Clone Wars Adventures, similar to that of Cartoon Network shows such as Samurai Jack, Justice League, and Teen Titans, is part of the appeal of these digest-size volumes. "Orders ", written by Ryan Kaufman, is the best story of this volume. It is about a squad of Stormtroopers being human, then reminding us they are clones by `just following orders'. I recommend collecting the whole series of Star Wars Clone Wars Adventures, published by Dark Horse Comics.
HASH(0xa6c2fcf0) out of 5 stars A six year olds dream reading. March 20 2011
By Susan A. Wright - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
These books are great reading for a wide range of ages. Our 6 yr. old grandson will sit for hours reading and looking at the pages.
HASH(0xa58ea0b4) out of 5 stars clone wars Sept. 21 2013
By Dot Paradis - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
goes along with the star wars series that my grandson has. it was bought for him so I can't tell you anymore about the book itself