Buying Options

Kindle Price: CDN$ 8.99

Save CDN$ 1.50 (14%)

includes free international wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Summer on Firefly Lake by [Jen Gilroy]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Summer on Firefly Lake Kindle Edition

4.0 out of 5 stars 8 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
CDN$ 8.99

Length: 369 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled

Product description

Review

"Memories, regrets and second chances are front and center in Gilroy's fantastic debut. The first book in the Firefly Lake series is complex and mired in secrets. The Vermont setting adds a genuine feel to the story, and the co-stars are highly entertaining. The homebody hero and world-traveling heroine must travel a long and bumpy road to happiness."―RT Book Reviews on The Cottage at Firefly Lake


"Packed with potent emotions...[Her] protagonists tug at the heartstrings from the beginning of the story and don't let go. The strong group of supporting characters includes Charlie's sister, Mia, and her daughter, Naomi, whose stories are to be later told. Long on charm, this story invites readers to come in and stay a while."―Publishers Weekly on The Cottage at Firefly Lake


"The story has all the elements in place to create an emotional and touching atmosphere. The pacing is steady and the writing is fluid, creating just the right amount of tension and emotion."―-Night Owl Reviews on The Cottage at Firefly Lake

"Jen Gilroys' The Cottage At Firefly Lane is a heart-stirring debut centering around forgiveness and second chances. Gilroy weaves a delightful story and I'm happy to recommend this book!"―-Once Upon A Page on The Cottage at Firefly Lake

"This book is a lot of fun and is definitely for fans of Susan Mallery or Marina Adair."―-Katy Budget Books on The Cottage at Firefly Lake

"The Cottage at Firefly Lake is Jen Gilroy's debut romance book, but you honestly can't tell. She effortlessly brings this wonderful tale of second chances to us in such a sweet and romantic way that you won't want to put this book down."―-Escaping Into Books on The Cottage at Firefly Lake --This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

About the Author

Jen Gilroy grew up under the big sky of western Canada. After many years in England, she now lives in a small town in eastern Ontario where her Irish ancestors settled in the nineteenth century. She's worked in higher education and international marketing but, after spending too much time in airports and away from her family, traded the 9-5 to write contemporary romance to bring readers' hearts home.

A small-town girl at heart, Jen likes ice cream, diners, vintage style and all things country. Her husband, Tech Guy, is her real-life romance hero, and her daughter, English Rose, teaches her to cherish the blessings in the everyday.


You can learn more at:
www.jengilroy.com
Twitter: @JenGilroy1
http://facebook.com/JenGilroyAuthor --This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

Product details

  • File Size : 6145 KB
  • Word Wise : Enabled
  • Print Length : 369 pages
  • Publisher : Forever (July 25 2017)
  • Text-to-Speech : Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting : Enabled
  • X-Ray : Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader : Supported
  • ASIN : B01MSICOE4
  • Language: : English
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.0 out of 5 stars 8 ratings
click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
4 out of 5
8 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top review from Canada

Reviewed in Canada on October 4, 2017

Top reviews from other countries

teachlz
5.0 out of 5 stars Second Chances
Reviewed in the United States on September 24, 2017
Verified Purchase
PDD
2.0 out of 5 stars Might have been better if I had read the first book.
Reviewed in the United States on May 6, 2020
Verified Purchase
Dianne
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect read!!
Reviewed in the United States on May 23, 2018
Verified Purchase