Superhero Brother has been added to your Cart
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by Round3CA
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Shipped next day from GA, United States. All products are inspected and playing quality guaranteed (excluding any digital content). Our friendly multilingual customer service team will be happy to resolve your queries.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Superhero Brother

Price: CDN$ 17.22 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 35. Details
Temporarily out of stock.
Order now and we'll deliver when available. We'll e-mail you with an estimated delivery date as soon as we have more information. Your account will only be charged when we ship the item.
Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.
21 new from CDN$ 13.25 8 used from CDN$ 0.87

Product Details

  • Audio CD (July 8 2008)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Universal Music Canada
  • ASIN: B0018TLRV8
  • Other Editions: Audio CD  |  LP Record
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #277,806 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

1. Communication
2. City Livin'
3. Wiggle Worm
4. Peace, Love, and Happiness
5. Soft And Sweet
6. Wont'cha Come Home
7. Crumble
8. What We Need
9. Grandmother
10. Georgia Brown
11. Who's Got The Weed
12. Superhero Brother

Product Description

G. Love and Special Sauce's Superhero Brother is another entry in a career that now spans 15 years. It's been a long, successful run for the Philadelphia native and self-described 'Hip-Hop Blues artist,' whose self titled 1994 Okeh/Epic Records debut was certified Gold on the strength of the MTV hit, 'Cold Beverage' and a non-stop performing ethic that still has them playing more than 150 shows a year. Superhero Brother combines both political and party songs. The album is a reflection of the band's eclectic recipe for its Special Sauce, from tasty, post-Hip-Hop Beatles-influenced blues-rock 'Communicatio', spicy tropical island rhythms over an Archie Bell and the Drells 'Tighten U' groove 'City Livin'' and well-seasoned Chambers Brothers-style funk-rock crossed with Cream's 'I Feel Free' ('What We Need') to sweet, blue-eyed Philly soul 'Crumble'.

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) 4.3 out of 5 stars 18 reviews
4.0 out of 5 stars I Love G.Love Sept. 9 2009
By Adam Carner - Published on
Format: LP Record Verified Purchase
Great album, especially on vinyl. One complaint I have is, shipping took longer than I had thought, but that's not always a bad thing. But over all, exactly as advertised. Mint, still in wrapper (no longer) Great, great album.
4.0 out of 5 stars love the g. love May 12 2009
By S. Issa - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
g. love is g. love, sauce or not....if you like his sound, you will like this disc. keep it up G....
5.0 out of 5 stars Love G. Love Jan. 18 2009
By K. Michels - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Another fantastic CD from G.Love. The song Peace, Love and Happiness could start a revolution.
5.0 out of 5 stars More than your money's worth July 19 2008
By Remo - Published on
Format: Audio CD
Listen, I don't know how anyone can give this cd a bad review. The only bad thing I found about this cd is it is only 12 tracks which is unlike g love. But even though it is a couple songs shorter than what I wished it would be it is still great. It starts out with "Communication" which has the same style as "astronaut" from the Hustle. "City Living" is the second track and it is a different style but still a good song. "Wiggle Worm" is a party song. Every song on the record is really a party song but "Wiggle worm" tops them all. It has the same sound as "Cold Beverage", or some old G. The harmonic is raw and it is a great song. If you are reading this you prolly heard "Peace, Love, and Happiness" already. The next song, "Soft and Sweet" sounds alot like "Hot Cookin", and is the same style has alot of the songs on Lemonade. "Wontcha come home" is the next track is more of a reggae/ska type song like "Give it to you" from the Hustle. "Crumble" is a softer song. I can't really think of one of his songs to compare it too, but they put more keys on the track than any GLSP song I ever heard. It is still a good song, softer, but still good. "What we need" is my favorite song on the cd. Funky, fresh, and filled with energy. The style of the song is a mix between something from Philadelhponic and The Hustle. "Georgia Brown" is my least favorite song but it still good. It's just a typical G-love song hear, kinda like "gone fishing" from the Hustle. "Whose got the weed" is an awesome song sober, and I have a feeling it is better under certain conditions. "Super Hero Brother" is the perfect closer. Raw acoustic blues.

Again, it kinda sux that there are only 12 songs cause your gonna want more. And I would prefer a couple more acoustic songs on their as well. But this is a cd you can't go wrong. Out of all his cd's this one has the most energy and I can't wait to see him jam this songs out live. If you like G love even the slightest bit, buy this cd. It is way more than what you are gonna pay for.
5.0 out of 5 stars The band that never sleeps! June 30 2008
By Abby B. - Published on
Format: Audio CD
G. Love brings a new meaning to the phrase "I'll sleep when I'm dead". This man brings it with each and every release, this album being no different. "Communication" starts the album off with a bang and everyone loves getting a little down and dirty, just like in "Georgia Brown"! The dedication G. has to his music is a rarity to find in musicians these days and he brings down the house with another powerful album. With the refreshing sounds of Jimi Jazz, Houseman, Mark Boyce backing G.'s strong styles and vocals, you can't go wrong! By far the best band live, they deliver on all their albums, leaving me yet to be disappointed. Listening to some of these beats over the past year or so on some live releases and YouTube, I've been awaiting this CD for some time and absolutely love it!

Thanks to G. Love and Special Sauce for another smooth, blues, jazz, hip-hop, and funk infused album! I appreciate the hard shine every time!