CDN$ 28.89 + CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Only 1 left in stock. Sold by @ ALLBRIGHT SALES @
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by Round3CA
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Shipped next day from GA, United States. All products are inspected and playing quality guaranteed (excluding any digital content). Our friendly multilingual customer service team will be happy to resolve your queries.
Compare Offers on Amazon
Add to Cart
CDN$ 57.40
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Sold by: USA_Seller_4_Canada
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Superunknown / She Likes Surprises / Fell on Black Maxi, Import

Price: CDN$ 28.89
Only 1 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by @ ALLBRIGHT SALES @.
4 new from CDN$ 24.95 10 used from CDN$ 1.28

Product Details

  • Audio CD (Nov. 21 1995)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Maxi, Import
  • Label: Polygram Records
  • ASIN: B000002G7I
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

1. Superunknown (LP Version)
2. Fell On Black Days (Video Version)
3. She Likes Suprises (International LP Version)
4. Like Suicide (Acoustic Version)
5. Jerry Garcia's Finger

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on (beta) 4.5 out of 5 stars 11 reviews
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Soundgarden's Superunknown Extras July 4 2006
By Karl Klun - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
A generous four stars for this good EP. Superunknown is Soundgarden's magnum opus and is perhaps the greatest album from the "post-grunge" era. Soundgarden were definitely inspired by Black Sabbath, The Beatles, Led Zeppelin, etc. and brought the best of these influences to the core of their songs. On this EP, "Superunknown" and "Fell On Black Days" are similar to the album versions. "Jerry Garcia's Finger" is trippy enough and funny for a couple of spins. This one is worth buying for "She Likes Surprises" from the International LP version and the excellent stripped-down acoustic version of "Like Suicide". If you like Chris Cornell singing and strumming on "Like Suicide", check out his rendition of "Black Hole Sun" on Audislave's DVD "Live in Cuba".
5.0 out of 5 stars Soundgarden May 12 2014
By mike frain - Published on
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Can't be objective because I love(d) this band from the time I first heard them in mid-1990's. Unique, serious, heavy-as we said in the 60s &70s. SG seems unpretentious, thoughtful, one has to listen and know the words. This is modern music as art it seems to me. Way too subtle for our culture generally to begin to appreciate.
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BUY THIS CD! Dec 23 2001
By A Customer - Published on
Format: Audio CD
This single, which serves as the soundtrack to the CD-ROM Alive in the Superunknown (now out of print and difficult to track down), is 25 minutes of rock heaven. Seriously. Minute for minute, its just as good as Superunknown. The title track, "Superunknown", is a revelation, one of my favorite songs off of Superunknown. Not only that, but its nice to have a version that doesn't fade straight into "Head Down", which is nice when assembling a comp CD...hehe.
The rest of the CD is a treat for any Soundgarden fan. You get the outstanding video version of "Fell On Black Days", which is even better than the album version-seriously. "She Likes Surprises" is from the international version of Superunknown, and is a nice treat. Its a rocking tune with more great riffs that didn't really fit on Superunknown. Nevertheless, its Soundgarden at their best; complex guitar work, Chris Cornell vascillating between a croon and a scream, and Kim Thayil soloing away.
The acoustic version of "Like Suicide" is wonderful...beautiful even. This rendition is Chris Cornell only, singing and playing his 12-string acoustic guitar. It adds an added dimension to the already great studio version, and presents a fragility rarely found in Soundgarden's music. The final track, "Jerry Garcia's Finger", is a spacey instrumental derived from a longer jam (which is split up into numerous parts on the CD-ROM). Great may take awhile to sink in, but the song is among the most remarkable Soundgarden ever recorded.
Buy this CD while you still can; you will not regret it.
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Odds and ends Jan. 21 2010
By Justin G. - Published on
Format: Audio CD
Songs From the Superunknown was a hit-and-miss collection of alternate versions and b-sides that supplement Soundgarden's 1994 album Superunknown (hence the title). The 23-minute EP features these five songs:

1. Superunknown (LP version) - This is the same version that was on the Superunknown album.
2. Fell On Black Days (Video version) - An abbreviated version of the Superunknown track. About as useful as a radio edit, which is to say not useful at all.
3. She Likes Surprises (International LP version) - This song is worth the price of the EP, as it was originally available only as the bonus track for the European version of Superunknown. It's also just a great Soundgarden song that any real fan of the band ought to hear.
4. Like Suicide (Acoustic version) - The song is from Superunknown, but the acoustic version is exclusive to this EP (and the Alive In The Superunknown EP). It was a great song to begin with, but by stripping it down it becomes that much more moving and powerful.
5. Jerry Garcia's Finger - This studio track is exclusive to this EP. It's an atmospheric instrumental song that, to be honest, I don't really care for.

I wouldn't call this an essential Soundgarden release, but "She Likes Surprises" and the acoustic version of "Like Suicide" are good enough that most serious Soundgarden fans should pick up a copy. Either that or download those two songs (legally, of course). This EP will probably become redundant if the long-rumored box set (or even a decent b-sides collection) ever sees the light of day, but for now it remains a worthwhile addition to the Soundgarden discography.
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great companion to superunknown Dec 3 2002
By Neel Aroon - Published on
Format: Audio CD
Soundgarden's superunknown stands out as one of the best albums of the 1990s. The Superunknown single is a great companion to superunknown mainly because it contains songs that should have been contained on superunkown such as she likes suprises available on the international version of superunkown and the acoustic version of like suicide. There is also the video version of fell on black days and jerry garcia's fingers which are also good.

Look for similar items by category