Thisisme Then Best Of has been added to your Cart
+ CDN$ 3.49 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by wobcanada
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: *** Please check Region before ordering *** - This item is in excellent condition and will work flawlessly. The case may show limited signs of wear, as may any inserts.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Thisisme Then Best Of Import, Best of, Explicit Lyrics

Price: CDN$ 18.26 & FREE Shipping on orders over CDN$ 25. Details
Usually ships within 1 to 4 weeks.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca. Gift-wrap available.
7 new from CDN$ 6.96 8 used from CDN$ 2.04

Product Details

  • Audio CD (Nov. 27 2007)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import, Best of, Explicit Lyrics
  • Label: Sony Music Canada Inc.
  • Run Time: 67.00 minutes
  • ASIN: B000XCZC2G
  • Other Editions: Audio CD  |  LP Record
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  •  Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?

1. Take It EZ
2. I Used To Love H.E.R.
3. Retrospect For Life (featuring Lauryn Hill)
4. Invocation
5. Heidi Hoe
6. I Used To Love H.E.R.
7. Book Of Life
8. Resurrection
9. thisisme
10. Retrospect For Life (featuring Lauryn Hill)
11. Reminding Me (Of Sef)
12. All Night Long (featuring Erykah Badu)
13. G.O.D. (Gaining One's Definition) (featuring Cee-Lo)
14. Stolen Moments Pt. III (Intro/Outro: Q-Tip)
15. High ExpectationsCD Extras Includes: 4 classic videos and more!

Product Description

Enhanced 2007 collection from the Rap superstar. Chicago-born Common was a highly influential figure in Rap's underground during the '90s. Like De La Soul, Jurassic 5, and The Roots, his refusal to conform to the commercial Gangsta Rap of the time earned him underground success. He gained a wide and fiercely devoted cult following among aficionados of socially conscious Alternative Rap, not to mention the respect of his peers. This summer's #1 debut on the Billboard Top 200, Finding Forever, has solidified Common's position as a prominent Hip Hop artist. From the underground rapper named Common Sense, to the thoughtful and mature artist Common, he was destined to make his mark all along. Features 15 tracks including 'Take It EZ', 'High Expectations' and enhanced material. Legacy.

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet on Amazon.ca
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Most Helpful Customer Reviews on Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: HASH(0xa0b03380) out of 5 stars 9 reviews
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa097c6d8) out of 5 stars Think about what he's pitching. Dec 27 2007
By J. Venne - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
This is Common before he started getting really popular. That's why all his newer tracks are not included. I mean seriously, what's the CD title? It's "Thisisme Then" as in before. Think about it. He wants his newer, possibly younger fans who are just recently starting to grace their ears with his beautiful music to hear his classics. To hear what he sounded like RAW before he was gradually poured into the mainstream. This is good for the newer Common fans, but this does NOT at all make up for all his older albums. Buy this and then decide if you want to buy them all seperate. Ressurection and LW4C are definite must-buys. The only big complaint I have for this album, is that is doesn't include "Chapter 13 (Rich Man Vs. Poor Man)" Damn, what a good track. Theres also a handful of other Ressurection songs that could definitely be on here. On the whole like I said, it's good for the newer less experienced Common fan.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
HASH(0xa097c72c) out of 5 stars He Used To Love H.E.R. {and still does} (Rating: 8 out of 10- -4.0 stars) Jan. 10 2008
By Chandler - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
First of all, for starters, this is Common (Sense) when he was on Relativity Records, which showcases hits from his first three albums: Can I Borrow a Dollar?, Resurrection, and One Day It'll All Make Sense before he switched labels. Most of these songs here were his hit singles back in the early-mid 90's (as far as I'm aware of). Songs like "Take It EZ" and "Heidi Hoe" showed the young female chasing B-Boy of him. With "I Used To Love H.E.R.", "Thisisme", Gaining One's Definition", and "All Night Long" showed the introspective side of him (something people are used to him hearing). The album closes off with "High Expectations" which appeared on the Soul In The Hole: Original Music From And Inspired By The Motion Picture Sountrack.

Like everyone who runs into these greatest hits albums, we have our own personal prefrence of what should be on the album. Tracks like "The ***** In Yoo" (fellow diss to Ice Cube), "Soul By The Pound (Remix)" and a few b-sides could have made their way on to this album. And I personally don't see why "Stolen Moments III" (which is part of a story) is on here, as it seems out of place. The overall album is worth owning. Especially for those people who don't listen to rap/hip hop except for Common and other related artists should check this out to see how much he has grown from 1992. Most heads already have all of his albums, and shouldn't have to worry about this. Peace!

Please Note track #3 is "Soul By The Pound"

Lyrics: A
Production: A
Guest Appearances: A
Musical Vibes: A-

Top 5 Tracks:
1. All Night Long (featuring Lauryn Hill) {personal favorite}
2. High Expectations
3. Take It EZ (featuring No ID)
4. I Used To Love H.E.R.
5. G.O.D. (Gaining One's Definition) (featuring Cee-Lo)
HASH(0xa09aeba0) out of 5 stars Must Have For All Hip-Hop Lovers Dec 3 2007
By Kyle B - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD
You can't go wrong with one of the best lyricists of all time. It takes me back to when he first started making noise in the early 90's. This album is probably going to have a second part to it, like the Roots did with their Greatest hits, to this point, album. I always felt Common should come out with something like this because he brought out some hits way before the mainstream actually caught up to him. This is definitely a must have for Hip-Hop fans. Unless you already have every one of the earlier CDs already... which would also be safe buys if you want more.
HASH(0xa097ca44) out of 5 stars A true artist in smooth intelegent hip hop Sept. 26 2011
By AMSR - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Not often can we associate the word smooth to Rap or Hip Hop, but here's an artist who can intertwine the two with no problem!
Common's the man when it comes to Intelegent inner city Hip Hop, keeping his lyrics real and in check (NOT DISGUSTING US WITH VULGAR DEGRADING RYMES) relating to women, or the Culture in general.
A lot of us ol' skoolers can appreciate his message, and how as he's aged his artistry is even more appealing and respected universally.
HASH(0xa097c9e4) out of 5 stars Hip Hop Junkie Dec 26 2007
By Franklin Wilmer II - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Great product, and great service- I will definitely buy from your store again in the future. (HIP HOP and ya don't stop-yeeeaahhhh)!!!!