No Kindle device required. Download one of the Free Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, and computer.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: CDN$ 12.99

Save CDN$ 5.01 (28%)

includes free international wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Unabrow: Misadventures of a Late Bloomer by [LaMarche, Una]
Kindle App Ad

Unabrow: Misadventures of a Late Bloomer Kindle Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
CDN$ 12.99

Length: 250 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled
  • Due to its large file size, this book may take longer to download

Product description

Review

"Hilarious, poignant, deceptively 'light'... well worth reading for the reflection and laughter it provokes in equal and utterly enjoyable measures."—Chicago Tribune

"A combo of quirky humor and rich fantasy life throughout this collection of 20 essays, which are interspersed with hilarious graphs, cartoons, and line drawings... LaMarche is entertaining and fresh; readers will want to savor this sassy, offbeat commentary."—Publishers Weekly

Praise for Una LaMarche:
 
“Hilarious and spot-on."—F*cked in Park Slope
 
A best humor blog of the year, 2013—Babble.com

"A hilarious memoir. With an impeccable sense of humor, LaMarche guides us through her misadventures and serves up invaluable insights."—Sarah Barron, author of People Are Unappealing
 
“If you have suffered the indignity of growing up female in America, you will love Una LaMarche. She is the kind of lady who will admit that she typed "BUTT DISAPPEARED!" into Google, and that is the kind of lady who deserves your time.”—Jessica Grose, author of Sad Desk Salad
 
"Take the cast of ‘Bridesmaids,’ add a dash of pre-pubescent Eugene Levy, and you have the humor stylings of the inimitable Una LaMarche. I adore this book."—Ann Imig, founder of Listen to Your Mother

"Una La Marche owns up to everything you probably still wouldn't admit—and she does it with laugh-out-loud style."—Amy Wilson, author of When Did I Get Like This?

Product Description

In between highbrow and lowbrow, there’s Unabrow.
 
"Take the cast of ‘Bridesmaids,’ add a dash of pre-pubescent Eugene Levy, and you have the humor stylings of Una LaMarche."—Ann Imig, founder of Listen to Your Mother
 
As a girl, Una LaMarche was as smart as she was awkward. She was blessed with a precocious intellect, a love of all things pop culture, and eyebrows bushier than Frida Kahlo’s. Adversity made her stronger...and funnier. In Unabrow, Una shares the cringe-inducing lessons she’s learned from a life as a late bloomer, including the seven deadly sins of DIY bangs, how not to make your own jorts, and how to handle pregnancy, plucking, and the rites of passage during which your own body is your worst frenemy.
 
For readers who loved Let’s Pretend This Never Happened and for fans of Mindy Kaling, Tina Fey, and Amy Schumer, Unabrow is the book June Cleaver would have written if she spent more time drinking and less time vacuuming.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 13100 KB
  • Print Length: 250 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 0142181447
  • Publisher: Plume (March 31 2015)
  • Sold by: Penguin Group USA
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00L9B7HJ6
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #466,244 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?

click to open popover

3 customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

April 8, 2015
Format: Paperback
March 13, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 3.9 out of 5 stars 79 reviews
Eloise
3.0 out of 5 starsThe cover is the funniest part of this book.
December 27, 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
8 people found this helpful.
Agatha Istanbul
2.0 out of 5 starsLOVE THE CUTE COVER! - ----- THE BOOK NOT SO MUCH
March 18, 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
Dr. Stephanie
4.0 out of 5 starsMust read for everyone!!
February 5, 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
Austin City Girl
2.0 out of 5 starsWould not recommend.
March 20, 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful.
Alexandra
5.0 out of 5 starsPrecious, Charming, Delightful.
May 11, 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase